Articles from the Nightlife section archive

Monday, Dec. 31, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music, more at these hot spots.

Thursday, Dec. 27, 2012

Nightlife

Wycliffe Gordon will play A Funky Tribute to James Brown on Friday, Dec. 28, at Sky City.

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2012

Comedians will end year with laughs

Bruce Bruce, Earthquake, Sommore, Marvin Dixon and Arnez J. are heading to Augusta for the New Year's Eve Weekend Comedy Explosion on Dec. 30.
By Eric Woods

Monday, Dec. 17, 2012

Nightlife

Another Lost Year brings its alternative metal/hard rock sound to First Round on Thursday, Dec. 20.

Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Monday, Dec. 10, 2012

Pop Rocks: Sky City presents 7 nights of musical gifts for Festivus

Sky City's Festivus of Bands is a seven-night series of interesting evenings of music - some built around a theme, others just bands making music for an appreciative audience.
By Steven Uhles

Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2012

Focus is on variety for Perfect Picture

One of the high-flying variety bands in Augusta is known as Perfect Picture.
By Timothy Cox

Monday, Nov. 19, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2012

Masters of Motown to entertain in Burke County

Take a trip down Motown memory lane this weekend.

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Monday, Oct. 15, 2012

Smaller venue has Chris Robinson Brotherhood up close and personal

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood is headed to the Garden City.
By Timothy Cox

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Scott Brantley Band is simply 'country-country'

When Scott Brantley steps on stage to perform, his fans see the same person he speaks about in his song, "Ain't No Life I'd Rather Live than This Country Life I Live." "Yep, I'm pure country," he ...
By Anne Waits

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2012

Nightlife

Find live music at these hot spots.

Top headlines

ARC to honor 1956 championship team

Because the championship year of 1956 has never lost its glory in Richmond Academy football lore, the team will be honored Thursday at the third annual ARC Hall of Fame banquet, where 10 alumni ...
Search Augusta jobs