Area under tornado watch

  • Follow Latest News

A tornado watch was issued this morning for more than 100 Georgia counties, including Richmond, Columbia, Lincoln, McDuffie and Burke.

The watch will be in effect until 7 p.m. for 102 counties in the state, according to an e-mail from Columbia County Emergency Services Director Pam Tucker.

The tornado watch was issued by the National Weather Service Storm Prediction Center in Oklahoma.

Search Augusta jobs
Top headlines
Class action lawsuit to proceed against Sentinel Offender Services
Friday's ruling by Judge Daniel J. Craig means that anyone sentenced for a misdemeanor offense in Columbia County Superior Court may be a party to the lawsuit that seeks to recover from Sentinel ...