Augusta Metro chamber announces new board members

  • Follow Your Business

Three new members have been appointed to the board of directors for the Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce.

Certified public accountant Sanford Loyd, Clay Sprouse of Savannah River Remediation and Marc Miller of Augusta State University were elected to the board of directors at the December board meeting. They will serve three-year terms beginning.

Other appointments included the election of three current board members to a second three-year term: Jay Forrester, Georgia Bank & Trust; Kathy Searle, E-Z-Go and Eddie Bussey, State Farm Insurance.

John Ray, of WRDW was appointed to the executive committee as an at-large member.

Other executive committee members for 2010 include Chairman Phil Wahl, First Citizens; Chairman-elect Terry Elam, Augusta Technical College; Vice Chairman Amy Winn, University Hospital; Treasurer Remer Brinson, First Bank; Past Chairman Don Bailey, The Augusta Chronicle ; and at-large member Larry Jones, Universal Plumbing.

Comments (0) Add comment
ADVISORY: Users are solely responsible for opinions they post here and for following agreed-upon rules of civility. Posts and comments do not reflect the views of this site. Posts and comments are automatically checked for inappropriate language, but readers might find some comments offensive or inaccurate. If you believe a comment violates our rules, click the "Flag as offensive" link below the comment.
blues550 01/18/10 - 09:05 am
The Chamber is good for

The Chamber is good for business and has done an excellent job, these new folks have some mighty big shoes to fill....I suspect they will step up!

Back to Top
Search Augusta jobs