Richmond County Sample Ballot Contested State and Local Elections

  • Follow Metro

U.S. Senate

- Saxby Chambliss -- Republican

- Jim Martin -- Democrat

- Allen Buckley -- Libertarian

Public Service Commissioner

(To succeed H. Doug Everett)

- H. Doug Everett -- Republican

- John H. Monds -- Libertarian

(To succeed Elizabeth Speir)

- Lauren W. McDonald Jr. -- Republican

- Jim Powell -- Democrat

- Brandon Givens -- Libertarian

U.S. Congress 10th District

- Paul Broun -- Republican

- Bobby Saxon -- Democrat

U.S. Congress 12th District

- John Stone -- Republican

- John Barrow -- Democrat

State Senate, 22nd District

- John Butler -- Republican

- Ed Tarver -- Democrat

State Senate, 23rd District

- Napoleon Jenkins -- Republican

- J.B. Powell -- Democrat


Judge, Georgia Court of Appeals

(To succeed John H. Ruffin)

- Tamela L. Adkins

- Sara Doyle

- Bruce Edenfield

- Christopher J. McFadden

- Perry J. McGuire

- Michael S. Meyer Von Bremen

- Mike Sheffield

School Board District 5

- Joe L. Scott

- James Williams Jr.

School Board District 8

- Jimmy Atkins

- Mary Oglesby


The Richmond County Board of Elections office says sample ballots for the Nov. 4 election are available online at Voters can also call the Board of Elections office at (706) 821-2340.

Top headlines

SRS shipments halted until 2016

Savannah River Site can't resume shipments of Cold War nuclear waste materials to an underground repository in New Mexico until at least 2016 when the federal government reopens the facility to ...
Search Augusta jobs