Concert calendar

  • Follow Music

AROUND TOWN

GEORGE STRAIT, LITTLE BIG TOWN: Friday, Jan. 25, Colonial Center, Columbia  GAC/Special
GAC/Special
GEORGE STRAIT, LITTLE BIG TOWN: Friday, Jan. 25, Colonial Center, Columbia

CONFEDERATE RAILROAD, 17 SOUTH: 8 p.m. Friday, The Country Club, 2834 Washington Road; $15 in advance; $20 day of show; (706) 364-1862

JOHN ANDERSON: 8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 26, The Country Club, 2834 Washington Road; $25 in advance, $30 day of show; (706) 364-1862

HURT: 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 2, The Mission, 1157 Broad St.; $10 in advance, $12 day of show; (706) 722-1233

WINTER JAM TOUR: 7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 7, James Brown Arena, 601 Seventh St.; with BarlowGirl, MercyMe, NewSong, Skillet; doors open at 6 p.m.; $10 at door; (706) 722-3521

CELTIC WOMAN: 8 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 24, Bell Auditorium, 712 Telfair St.; $59, $39; (706) 722-3521

TRACE ADKINS, JASON MICHAEL CARROLL: 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 24, University of South Carolina Aiken Convocation Center, 471 University Parkway, Aiken; $39.75; (803) 643-6900

THIS WEEK

BOW WOW, CHRIS BROWN, LIL MAMA, SEAN KINGSTON, SHOP BOYZ, SOULJA BOY: Saturday, Cricket Arena, Charlotte, N.C.

COMING UP

LYFE JENNINGS, WYCLEF JEAN: Friday, Jan. 25, Tabernacle, Atlanta

THE JONAS BROTHERS: Saturday, Jan. 26, Philips Arena, Atlanta

MATCHBOX TWENTY, MUTE MATH, ALANIS MORISSETTE: Monday, Jan. 28, Philips Arena, Atlanta; Tuesday, Jan. 29, Cricket Arena, Charlotte, N.C.

The bravery: Saturday, Feb. 9, Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre, Atlanta

MONTEREY JAZZ FESTIVAL: Friday, Feb. 8, Woodruff Arts Center, Atlanta; with Benny Green, Derrick Hodge, James Moody, Kendrick Scott, Nnenna Freelon, Terence Blanchard

ANGELS AND AIRWAVES, ACE ENDERS, MEG & DIA, THE COLOR FRED: Friday, Feb. 8, Amos' Southend, Charlotte, N.C.

VAN HALEN, KY-MANI MARLEY: Sunday, Feb. 10, Philips Arena, Atlanta

EDWIN MCCain Band: Thursday, Feb. 14, Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre, Atlanta

DAWN LANDES, JASON ISBELL AND WILL HOGE: Tuesday, Feb. 26, Headliners Mainstage, Columbia.


Top headlines

Goodale House owner gets 60-day extension before trial

Richmond County Magistrate Judge H. Scott Allen gave the Goodale House's owner, Wes Sims, 60 days to begin restorations on the 215-year-old Federal-style building Tuesday, nine months after the ...
Loading...