Concert calendar

  • Follow Music

AROUND TOWN

AARON TIPPIN: 7:30 p.m. today; Bell Auditorium, 712 Telfair St.; $29, $34; www.ticketmaster.com

CHERRYHOLMES: 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 14; Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; tickets start at $12.50; part of the Southern Soul and Song series; (706) 722-8341

CRAIG MORGAN: 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 14; The Country Club, 2834 Washington Road; $25 in advance, $30 day of show; (706) 364-1862

ANDREW PETERSON, BEBO NORMAN, SARA GROVES, JILL PHILLIPS AND ANDREW OSENEGA: 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 15; Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; Behold the Lamb of God tour; $15 adults, $10 students and children; (706) 722-8341

12 BANDS OF CHRISTMAS CONCERT: 6 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 16; Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; $12; (706) 722-8341

JOHN BERRY: 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 21; Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; $27 adults, $20 children; (706) 722-8341

TRACE ADKINS, JASON MICHAEL CARROLL: 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 24; University of South Carolina Aiken Convocation Center, 471 University Parkway, Aiken; $39.75, available Friday; (803) 643-6900.

THIS WEEK

JETHRO TULL: Friday, The Tabernacle, Atlanta

COMING UP

DAUGHTRY: Saturday, Dec. 15, Ovens Auditorium, Charlotte, N.C.

TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA: Friday, Dec. 21, Cricket Arena, Charlotte, N.C.; Sunday, Dec. 23, Colonial Center, Columbia

BOW WOW, CHRIS BROWN, LIL MAMA, SHOP BOYZ, SOULJAH BOY: Saturday, Dec. 16; Sunday, Dec. 23, Philips Arena, Atlanta; Saturday, Dec. 29, Colonial Center, Columbia

J. HOLIDAY, KEYSHIA COLE, R. KELLY: Saturday, Dec. 29, Colonial Center, Columbia

WIDESPREAD PANIC: Sunday-Monday, Dec. 30-31, Philips Arena, Atlanta

MIRANDA LAMBERT: Monday, Dec. 31, Underground Atlanta, Atlanta

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE: Wednesday, Jan. 16, Tabernacle, Atlanta

GEORGE STRAIT, LITTLE BIG TOWN: Friday, Jan. 25, Colonial Center, Columbia

MATCHBOX TWENTY, MUTE MATH, ALANIS MORISSETTE: Monday, Jan. 28, Philips Arena, Atlanta; Tuesday, Jan. 29, Cricket Arena, Charlotte, N.C.


Top headlines

Storm brings heavy rain, property damage reported

The National Weather Service in Columbia says the threat of severe weather has left the Augusta area, but not before leaving behind some property damage Sunday.
Search Augusta jobs