News you can use

  • Follow Metro

RICHMOND COUNTY DELEGATION

- Sen. Ed Tarver, D-Augusta (404) 656-0340 ed.tarver@senate.ga.gov

- Sen. J.B. Powell, D-Blythe (404) 463-1314 jb.powell@senate.ga.gov

- Rep. Hardie Davis Jr., D-Augusta (404) 656-0325 hardie.davis@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Gloria Frazier, D-Gracewood (404) 656-0270 gloria.frazier@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Henry "Wayne" Howard, D-Augusta (404) 656-6372 henry.howard@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Quincy Murphy, D-Augusta (404) 656-0265 quincy.murphy@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Barbara Sims, R-Augusta* (404) 656-0164 barbara.sims@house.ga.gov

COLUMBIA COUNTY DELEGATION

- Sen. Jim Whitehead, R-Evans (404) 656-5114 jim.whitehead@senate.ga.gov

- Rep. Barry Fleming, R-Harlem (404) 656-5024 barry.fleming@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Ben Harbin, R-Evans (404) 463-2247 ben.harbin@house.ga.gov

- Rep. Barbara Sims, R-Augusta* (404) 656-0164 barbara.sims@house.ga.gov

* Rep. Barbara Sims' district includes both Richmond and Columbia counties.

U. S. FLAG CODE

The Flag Code, which formalizes and unifies the traditional ways in which we give respect to the flag, also contains specific instructions on how the flag is not to be used.

- The flag should never be dipped to any person or thing. It is flown upside down only as a distress signal.

- The flag should not be used as a drapery, or for covering a speaker's desk or draping a platform. Bunting of blue, white and red stripes is available for these purposes.

- The flag should never be used for advertising purposes. It should not be embroidered, printed or otherwise impressed on such articles as cushions, handkerchiefs, napkins, boxes, or anything intended to be discarded after temporary use.

- The flag should not be used as part of a costume or athletic uniform, except that a flag patch may be used on the uniform of military personnel, firemen, policemen and members of patriotic organizations.

- The flag should never have placed on it, or attached to it, any mark, insignia, letter, word, number, figure, or drawing of any kind.

Source: www.usflag.org


Search Augusta jobs