Originally created 12/21/06

Concert calendar



AROUND TOWN

JOHN BERRY CHRISTMAS: 7:30 tonight, Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; $27 adults, $20 children 12 and younger; (706) 722-8341, imperialtheatre.com

12 BANDS OF CHRISTMAS: 6 p.m. Saturday, Imperial Theatre, 745 Broad St.; with Plug-in Reindeer, Shaun Piazza Band, Pat Blanchard, Tara Scheyer, Julia Easterlin, Rag Love, The Crowns, Impulse Ride, JJ Maj and the Unpolished Brass, Jemani, The Edison Project and Chip McDonald; benefits the Medical College of Georgia Children's Medical Center; admission included with each CD, which is $12; available at various locations; (706) 721-4004, 12bandsofchristmas.com

THE CONTOURS: 7:30 p.m. Feb. 10; Bell Auditorium, 712 Telfair St.; $10-$40; (706) 826-4705, augustasymphony.org/tickets.html

NEW EDITION: 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24; James Brown Arena, 605 Seventh St.; $39.50-$49.50; (706) 722-3521, augustaciviccenter.com

THIS WEEK

CLAY AIKEN: Friday, Blumenthal Center, Charlotte, N.C.

COMING UP

DRIVE-BY TRUCKERS, CENTRO-MATIC: Saturday, Dec. 30, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta

WIDESPREAD PANIC: Dec. 30-31, Philips Arena, Atlanta

KEM: Sunday, Dec. 31, Boisfeuillet Jones Civic Center, Atlanta

DRIVIN' N' CRYIN': Sunday, Dec. 31, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Atlanta

ERIC JOHNSON: Tuesday, Jan. 16, Visulite Theatre, Charlotte, N.C.

ROD STEWART: Saturday, Jan. 20, Philips Arena, Atlanta

THE FRAY, MUTE MATH: Monday, Jan. 22, Ovens Auditorium, Charlotte, N.C.

GNARLS BARKLEY, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS: Tuesday, Jan. 23, Bobcats Arena, Charlotte, N.C.

INCUBUS: Tuesday, Jan. 23, Tabernacle, Atlanta

LYLE LOVETT, GUY CLARK, JOE ELY, JOHN HIATT: Thursday, Jan. 25, Ovens Auditorium, Charlotte, N.C.; Saturday, Jan. 27, Tabernacle, Atlanta

JOHN MAYER, SOULIVE: Thursday, Feb. 8, Colonial Center, Columbia

JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE, PINK: Tuesday, Feb. 27, Philips Arena, Atlanta