Originally created 06/13/05

Colorado wins ArenaBowl

LAS VEGAS - Clay Rush kicked a 20-yard field goal as time expired to give the Colorado Crush a 51-48 victory over the Georgia Force on Sunday in the ArenaBowl.

John Dutton set up the winning field goal with a 37-yard pass to Kevin McKenzie with 5 seconds left. Georgia also penalized for roughing Dutton on the play, giving the Crush the ball on the 3.

Former Denver Broncos quarterback John Elway accepted the Foster ArenaBowl Trophy as part-owner of the Crush, who won their first title in just their third season in the Arena Football League.

Dutton finished 23-of-41 for 347 yards and three touchdowns. Damian Harrell led the Crush in receiving with eight catches for 122 yards and two touchdowns, and Willis Marshall added six receptions for 111 yards and a TD and also ran four times for 12 yards and three scores.

Georgia's Matt Nagy was 24-of-36 for 247 yards and four touchdowns and also ran for a score. Derek Lee had 12 catches for 133 yards and three touchdowns, and Chris Jackson added seven receptions for 84 yards and a TD.

The game attracted a crowd of 10,822 at the 15,621-seat Thomas & Mack Center.


Trending this week:


© 2017. All Rights Reserved.    | Contact Us