Originally created 09/26/03

Concert calendar



THIS WEEK

PALMETTO MUSIC FESTIVAL WITH K-CI AND JOJO, KEITH SWEAT AND MAZE FEATURING FRANKIE BEVERLY AND THE O'JAYS: Today, Carolina Center, Columbia.

COLONEL BRUCE HAMPTON AND THE CODE TALKERS: Today, New Brookland Tavern, Columbia.

PETER CINCOTTI: Saturday, Robert Ferst Center for the Arts, Atlanta.

THE BLOOD BROTHERS: Wednesday, 40 Watt Club, Athens, Ga.

ROGER WILLIAMS: Wednesday, Carter Presidential Library, Atlanta.

JONATHAN RICHMAN: Thursday, 40 Watt Club, Athens, Ga.

CMT MOST WANTED LIVE WITH BRIAN MCCOMAS AND RASCAL FLATTS: Thursday, South Carolina State Fair, Columbia.

LOOKING AHEAD

YAMAGATA, COWBOY MOUTH AND GREAT BIG SEA: Friday, Oct. 3, Coca Cola Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

BLAKE SHELTON, JUNIOR BROWN AND TOBY KEITH: Friday, Oct. 3, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

JONATHAN RICHMAN: Friday, Oct. 3, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

JOAN BAEZ AND EASTMOUNTAINSOUTH: Saturday, Oct. 4, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

MOE AND THE FLAMING LIPS: 6 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 4, Family Circle Stadium, Charleston, S.C., $25 reserved tickets.

RADIOHEAD AND SUPERGRASS: Monday, Oct. 6, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

LO-PRO, SEVENDUST AND STAIND: Tuesday, Oct. 7, Tabernacle, Atlanta.

THE ATARIS AND VENDETTA RED: Wednesday, Oct. 8, Emory University, Atlanta.

ANI DIFRANCO AND HAMELL ON TRIAL: Thursday, Oct. 9, Tabernacle, Atlanta.

3 DOORS DOWN: Thursday, Oct. 9, Classic Center, Athens, Ga.

RALPH STANLEY: Friday, Oct. 10, Georgia Theatre, Athens, Ga.

THIRD DAY: Friday, Oct. 10, South Carolina State Fair, Columbia.

DIXIE CHICKS AND INDIGO GIRLS WITH BEN FOLDS: Friday, Oct. 10, Verizon Wireless, Charlotte, N.C., $25-$65.

JUPITER COYOTE, LANEY STRICKLAND BAND AND THE KINCHAFOONEE COWBOYS: 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 10, Reaves Arena, Perry, Ga., $10 general admission.

THE GAP BAND: Saturday, Oct. 11, South Carolina State Fair, Columbia.

UNCLE KRACKER: Sunday, Oct. 12, South Carolina State Fair, Columbia.

CHER: Thursday, Oct. 16, Carolina Center, Columbia

WIDESPREAD PANIC WITH LEFTOVER SALMON: Thursday, Oct. 16, Cricket Arena, Charlotte, N.C.; Friday, Oct. 17, North Charleston Coliseum, Charleston, S.C.

BILL GAITHER HOMECOMING TOUR: 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 17, Florence Civic Center, Florence, S.C.; $34.75, $19.75 reserved.

WIDESPREAD PANIC: Tuesday, Oct. 21, Township Auditorium, Columbia.

MODEREKO AND THE DEREK TRUCKS BAND: Thursday, Oct. 23, Georgia Theatre, Athens, Ga.

BILL GAITHER HOMECOMING TOUR 2003: 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 31, Ramsey Center, Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, N.C., $19.75-$34.75.

GALACTIC: Thursday, Nov. 6, Georgia Theatre, Athens, Ga.

KMFDM WITH PIG: 8 p.m. Friday, Nov. 7, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C., $17 general admission.

THE DIRTY DOZEN BRASS BAND: Saturday, Nov. 8, Georgia Theatre, Athens, Ga.

YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING BAND: Friday, Nov. 21, Georgia Theatre, Athens, Ga.

JUBILATE: 7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 31, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C.; $32.50, $19.50 reserved.



AllAccess


Trending this week:



 
 

The Augusta Chronicle © 2016. All Rights Reserved.  Contact Us  | Terms of Service  | Privacy Policy  | Advertise