Originally created 05/16/03

Concert calendar



THIS WEEK

WILLIE NELSON: 8 tonight, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

2 SKINNEE J'S: 8 tonight, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.; $10 advance, $12 day of show.

RICK SPRINGFIELD: 8 p.m. Saturday, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

VIC CHESNUTT: Saturday, 40 Watt Club, Athens, Ga.

THE EAGLES: Monday and Tuesday, Philips Arena, Atlanta; $47-$177.

WASTEGATE: Thursday, Tasty World, Athens, Ga.

LOOKING AHEAD

SUZANNE VEGA: 8 p.m. Friday, May 23, Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

HAZEL VIRTUE: Friday, May 23, Caledonia, Athens, Ga.

DODD FERRELLE AND TIN FOIL STARS: Friday, May 23, Tasty World, Athens, Ga.

TIM MCGRAW AND THE DANCEHALL DOCTORS: 7:30 p.m. Sunday, May 25, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.; $59.75, $39.75 and $29.75.

KENNY LOGGINS: 8 p.m. Sunday, May 25, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

EARTH, WIND AND FIRE: 8 p.m. Monday, May 26, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

BECK: 7 p.m. Friday, May 30, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

JAMES TAYLOR: 8 p.m. Monday and Tuesday, June 2-3, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

FLEETWOOD MAC: 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 3, Philips Arena, Atlanta; $49.50-$127.

DAVID LEE ROTH: 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 6, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS: Sunday, June 8, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta; with Snoop Dogg.

NEIL YOUNG AND CRAZY HORSE AND LUCINDA WILLIAMS: 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 11, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

SANTANA AND ANGELIQUE KIDJO: Wednesday, June 11, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

OLIVIA NEWTON-JOHN: 8 p.m. Sunday, June 15, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

PETER GABRIEL: 7:30 p.m. Monday, June 16, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

THE LILYS: Tuesday, June 17, 40 Watt Club, Athens, Ga.

ATHFEST: Downtown Athens, Ga., music and arts festival, June 19-21, performers include Cracker, Cindy Wilson Band, Kevn Kinney, Drive-by Truckers, Jennifer Nettles Band and the Normaltown Flyers.

HEART: 8 p.m. Sunday, June 22, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

ARETHA FRANKLIN: 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 24, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

DODD FERRELLE AND TIN FOIL STARS: Thursday, June 26, No Where Bar, Athens, Ga.

BOSTON: 8 p.m. Sunday, June 29, Chastain Park Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

KENNY CHESNEY, KEITH URBAN AND DEANA CARTER: Thursday, July 3, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

POISON, VINCE NEIL AND SKID ROW: Saturday, July 5, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

METALLICA "SUMMER SANITARIUM" WITH LIMP BIZKIT, LINKIN PARK, DEFTONES AND MUDVAYNE: 3 p.m. Friday, July 11, Turner Field, Atlanta.

ST. SOMEWHERE: Friday, July 11, Wild Wing Cafe, Athens, Ga.

JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE AND CHRISTINA AGUILERA: 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 12, Philips Arena, Atlanta; tickets available www.ticketmaster.com.

VAN'S WARPED TOUR: Wednesday, July 23, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

BROOKS AND DUNN'S NEON CIRCUS AND WILD WEST SHOW: Friday, July 25, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

DIXIE CHICKS: 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 3, Philips Arena, Atlanta.

LOLLAPALOOZA: Sunday, Aug. 3, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.

OZZFEST 2003, WITH OZZY OSBOURNE, KORN AND MARILYN MANSON: Tuesday, Aug. 26, HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta.