Originally created 03/07/03

Concert calendar



LOCAL SHOWS

PART TIME HEROES: Friday, March 21, Crossroads.

THE DRIFTERS, THE TAMS AND THE O'KAYSIONS: Master Ballpark Bash, 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 11, Lake Olmstead Stadium; $10 advance, $15 day of show, VIP tables $150; www.tixonline.com or (803) 278-4TIX.

THIS WEEK

BILL GAITHER HOMECOMING TOUR: 7 tonight, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C., $29.50 and $19.50; 7 p.m. Friday, April 11, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.; $29.50, $19.50.

TIM MCGRAW AND THE DANCEHALL DOCTORS: 8 p.m. Saturday, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C.; $59.75, $39.75, $29.75; Tuesday, March 18, Philips Arena, Atlanta; $41.75-$61.75.

SMILING ASSASSINS: 9 p.m. Saturday, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta; with John Hermann, Cody and Luther Dickinson, C-Dawg and Kenny Brown Band; $17.50 advance, $20 day of show.

EXILE AND T. GRAHAM BROWN: Saturday, Township Auditorium, Columbia.

JAGERMEISTER MUSIC TOUR, WITH HED AND SALIVA: 7 p.m. Wednesday, Charleston, S.C.; $18 advance, $20 at door.

LOOKING AHEAD

BILLY JOEL AND ELTON JOHN: 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 14, Carolina Center, Columbia; $187, $85, $47.

BON JOVI AND GOO GOO DOLLS: 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 22, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C.; $67.50, $55, $35.

SUM 41: 6 p.m. Monday, March 31, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.; with No Use For A Name, The Starting Line and Authority Zero; $18.50.

AN EVENING WITH HENRY ROLLINS: 8 p.m. Tuesday, April 1, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.; $18.50 advance, $20 at door; for age 16 and older; (704) 522-6500.

ALAN JACKSON: 7 p.m. Saturday, April 12, North Charleston Coliseum, Charleston, S.C.; with Martina McBride and Joe Nichols.

DEF LEOPARD: Monday, April 21, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.; $45, $35; tickets go on sale 10 a.m. Saturday at venue box offices; Tuesday, April 22, North Charleston Coliseum, Charleston, S.C.; $45, $35; tickets go on sale 10 a.m. Saturday at venue box offices.

CHER: 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 22, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C., $69.50, $49.50; 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 23, North Charleston Coliseum, Charleston, S.C., $69.50, $49.50; 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 25, Philips Arena, Atlanta, $35.75-$79.75; (404) 249-6400.