Originally created 02/04/01

Hightower, Mary Ann Rapp earn rider awards

Faron Hightower of Bluff Dale, Texas, and Mary Ann Rapp of Weatherford, Texas, have earned annual awards presented by the Equi-Stat division of Cowboy Publishing Group, Fort Worth, Texas.

Hightower was the leading cutting horse rider in Open Division-only with more than $351,100 earned by his mounts in 2000. Rapp earned the Equi-Stat Non-Pro Rider-of-the-Year Award for having ridden horses to earnings of more than $233,000 in Non-Pro Division-only competition.

The Equi-Stat began presenting its awards in 1992 and first-time winners receive a specially commissioned painting of riders and their horses. Hightower and Rapp were presented award certificates prior to Saturday night's Augusta Futurity finals.

Cowboy Publishing Group publishes Quarter Horse News and is a division of Morris Communications Corporation, parent company of The Augusta Chronicle.


Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.    | Contact Us