Originally created 09/15/99

School closings

Due to the severity of Hurricane Floyd, the following schools are closed Wednesday and Thursday:

High Schools

Screven County

Allendale County

Jenkins County

Barnwell County

Bamburg County

Edgefield County


Georgia Southern

East Georgia College

USC Salkehatchle

USC Aiken after 4:30 p.m. Wednesday (open Thursday)

Aiken Tech after 3:00 p.m. Wednesday (open Thursday)


Trending this week:


The Augusta Chronicle © 2016. All Rights Reserved.  Contact Us  | Terms of Service  | Privacy Policy  | Advertise