Originally created 02/12/99

Concert connection



Local shows

CHAMPIONS ON ICE: SOLD OUT: 7:30 p.m. Monday, Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center, 601 Seventh St.; 724-2400.

BILLY RAY CYRUS: 8 p.m. Saturday, March 6, Lake Olmstead Stadium, adults $15, ages 7-17 $10, ages 6 and younger free, advance tickets at Smile Gas Stations; Shelter and Advocacy Center for Abused Children, 737-4631.

GOO GOO DOLLSNEW RADICALS: Saturday, April 3, Fort Gordon; $15 and $18, tickets go on sale in March.

TOM JONES: 8 p.m. Friday, April 16, Bell Auditorium, 712 Telfair St.; $31.50 and $26.50, Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center box office, 724-2400, or charge by phone at (706) 828-7700.

This week

EVE 6: Today, Roxy Theatre, Atlanta; Sunday, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.

SQWEARL: Today, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

LUCY KAPLANSKY: Today, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

THE ANTI-HEROES: Today, Masquerade, Atlanta.

CRY CRY CRY: Today, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

PARADISE BLUE: Today, Characters, Columbia.

DAVE MATTHEWS AND TIM REYNOLDS: Saturday, Township Auditorium, Columbia.

ROD STEWART: Saturday, Carolina Coliseum, Columbia.

KISS KISS BANG BANG: Saturday, Masquerade, Atlanta.

BRENDA K. STARR: Saturday, Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

EDDIE MONEY: Sunday, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

SUGAR RAYEVERLAST: Monday, the Tabernacle, Atlanta.

ODK: Wednesday, Masquerade, Atlanta.

THE FLYS: Wednesday, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.

MR. FLAMBOYANT: Thursday, Masquerade, Atlanta.

FUEL: Thursday, Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

Looking ahead

SAFFIRE UPPITY BLUES WOMEN: Friday, Feb. 19, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

BILLY RAY CYRUS: Friday, Feb. 19, the Tabernacle, Atlanta.

THE FLYS: Saturday, Feb. 20, Masquerade, Atlanta.

VANCE GILBERT: Saturday, Feb. 20, Unitarian Universalist Church, Columbia.

HERBIE HANCOCK: Saturday, Feb. 20, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

THE CAMAROS: Sunday, Feb. 21, Masquerade, Atlanta.

BILLY JOEL: Sunday, Feb. 21, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.

ROD STEWART: Sunday, Feb. 21, North Charleston Coliseum, Charleston, S.C.; Saturday, March 13, Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.

ITZHAK PERLMAN: Wednesday, Feb. 25, Fox Theatre, Atlanta.

WRESTLE ROCK: Thursday, Feb. 26, Masquerade, Atlanta.

THE MARSHALL TUCKER BAND: Friday, Feb. 26, the Tabernacle, Atlanta.

AFGHAN WHIGS: Friday, Feb. 26, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

COLLIN RAYE: Saturday, Feb. 27, Fox Theatre, Atlanta.

BETTER THAN EZRA: Saturday, Feb. 27, Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

STABBING WESTWARD/PLACEBO: Monday, March 1, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.

DAVE ALVIN & ROBBIE FULKS: Thursday, March 4, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

LORD OF THE DANCE: Friday, March 5, Saturday, March 6, and Sunday, March 7, Fox Theatre, Atlanta.

'N SYNC: Friday, March 5, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.; Saturday, March 6, Dean Smith Center, Chapel Hill, N.C.; Sunday, March 21, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C.

BETTER THAN EZRA: Saturday, March 6, Tremont Music Hall, Charlotte, N.C.

STUCK MOJO: Saturday, March 6, Masquerade, Atlanta.

DAVE MASON: Saturday, March 6, the Tabernacle, Atlanta.

TITO PUENTE: Sunday, March 7, the Tabernacle, Atlanta.

STABBING WESTWARD: Monday, March 8, Roxy Theatre, Atlanta.

SOUL BRAINS: Thursday, March 11, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

MIGHTY CLOUDS OF JOY: Saturday, March 13, Newberry Opera House, Newberry, S.C.

LAURYN HILL: Saturday, March 13, Fox Theatre, Atlanta.

OUTKAST: Monday, March 15, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

EAGLE EYE CHERRY: Tuesday, March 16, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta.

ROLLING STONES/GOO GOO DOLLS: Saturday, March 20, Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, N.C.

CANDLEBOX: Wednesday, March 24, Masquerade, Atlanta.

SALT N PEPA: Wednesday, March 24, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

YES: Saturday, March 27, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

GOO GOO DOLLS: Friday, April 2, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

AEROSMITH: Thursday, April 15, Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, N.C.; Saturday, April 17, Bi-Lo Center, Greenville, S.C.

THE CREATURES, WITH SIOUXIE SIOUX: Tuesday, April 27, Masquerade, Atlanta.