News |   Obits |   Sports |   Business |   Opinion |   Things to Do |   Life |   Blogs |   Photos |   Video |   Data |   Jobs |   Homes |   Autos |   Buy/Sell

Augusta Futurity 2012 champions

  • Follow Futurity


FUTURITY OPEN: Craig Thompson, Oh Cay Do Over (222.5), Patrick and Laura Collins.

FUTURITY NON-PRO: Isidro Sigala, Sigala Rey (223), Isidro Sigala

CLASSIC OPEN: Steve Oehlhof, Smoother Than A Cat (223), Jerry Bailey

CLASSIC NON-PRO: (tie) Patrick Collins, Oh Miss Peacock (222), Patrick and Laura Collins; Diana Helm, Aristo Jazz (222), Diana Helm

$100,000 AMATEUR FOR 4-YEAR-OLDS: Kenneth Love, Low Down Catt (211), Kenneth Love

$100,000 AMATEUR FOR 5-6-YEAR-OLDS: Lisa Taylor, Torino Ichi (218), Lisa Taylor

$50,000 AMATEUR ANY AGE: Chisholm Clark, Swinging Til Five (225), Rodger and Stephanie Clark

$35,000 NON-PRO ANY AGE: Jay Klamon, Somebody Somewhere (221), Jay Klamon

Top headlines

Property tax jump OK'd

Augusta commissioners broke a seven-year trend Wednesday and agreed 7-0 to raise property taxes by 1.75 mills to cover a deficit and provide employees a small bonus.
Search Augusta jobs