Articles from the GRU section archive

Wednesday, April 22, 2015


USC Aiken completed a two-day sweep of its Augusta rivals on Wednesday with an 10-6 victory over Georgia Regents at Jaguar Field while recording its 30th win of the season.

Monday, April 20, 2015


Senior Brooke Stephens had four hits and four RBI as Georgia Regents swept Young Harris 7-4 and 7-2 on Monday in a Peach Belt Conference doubleheader on Senior Day.

Saturday, April 18, 2015


In West Lafayette, Ind., Georgia Regents is a distant third after a 36-hole opening day of the Boilermaker Invitational.

Thursday, April 16, 2015


Overtime for Friday, April 17

Wednesday, April 15, 2015


In Charleston, S.C., Allen Valerio's three-run homer highlighted a seven-run sixth inning as the Charleston RiverDogs rolled to an 8-0 victory over the Augusta GreenJackets.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Jags to defend disc golf title

Still riding high from its championship season a year ago, the Georgia Regents disc golf team hopes to once again slip on silver jackets at the end of the 9th annual National Collegiate Disc Golf ...
By Travis Highfield

Sunday, April 12, 2015


In Greenville, S.C., the Augusta GreenJackets scored the winning run on a fielder's choice in the top of the ninth inning to edge the Greenville Drive 2-1 on Sunday and earn a split of the ...

Saturday, April 11, 2015


The Greenville Drive scored two runs with two outs in the bottom of the eighth inning to break a tie and beat the Augusta GreenJackets 6-4 on Saturday night.

Friday, April 10, 2015


In Greenville, S.C., Jonah Arenado hit two home runs and Jeremy Sy also homered as the Augusta GreenJackets beat the Greenville Drive 9-6 on Friday night.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015


In Due West, S.C., Bradley Dennis tripled in the go-ahead run in the fourth inning and Georgia Regents went on to defeat nationally-ranked Erskine 4-2 on Tuesday.

Sunday, April 5, 2015


In Browns Summit, N.C., Georgia Regents shot 17-over-par 305 in the final round, its low score of the tournament, and finished 15th on Sunday in the 18-team Bryan National Collegiate at Bryan Park ...

UGA's McCoy goes low, wins 3M Augusta Invitational

Lee McCoy overcame a heavy heart Sunday afternoon to continue his hot stretch. The Georgia junior closed the 3M Augusta Invitational at Forest Hills Golf Club with a bogey-free, 8-under-par 64 for ...
By Chris Gay

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Jaguars three shots back

After finishing strong in its previous tournament, Georgia Regents backed up its play Saturday. The Jaguars posted rounds of 278-283 and are three shots back entering today's final round of the 3M ...
By Chris Gay

Friday, April 3, 2015

Jaguars ready for home golf tournament this weekend

Georgia Regents coach Jack O'Keefe has fewer worries entering this year's 3M Augusta Invitational.
By Chris Gay

Tuesday, March 31, 2015


In Awendaw. S.C., Matt NeSmith led South Carolina to victory in the Hootie at Bulls Bay Intercollegiate on Tuesday.

Monday, March 30, 2015


In Awendaw, S.C., Georgia Regents shot even-par 288 for the second day in a row to climb from ninth to fifth place in the Hootie at Bulls Bay Intercollegiate.

Saturday, March 28, 2015


Georgia Regents ran its winning streak to three games with a doubleheader sweep of Georgia Southwestern on Saturday.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015


Clint Hardy had two homers and five RBI to lead Georgia Regents to a 11-2 victory over Paine at Lions Field on Wednesday afternoon.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Schaeffner, Coastal Carolina win Jaguar Intercollegiate

Lena Schaeffner, a Coastal Carolina junior, posted four birdies on the final seven holes for 3-under-par 68 on Sunday to win the 3M Jaguar Intercollegiate by one shot at Forest Hills Golf Club.
By Chris Gay

Saturday, March 14, 2015


Overtime for Sunday, March 15
Search Augusta jobs