Ray Guy Award watch list announced

The Ray Guy Award’s preseason watch list was announced Wednesday.

The award, presented each December, is given to the nation’s top collegiate punter. The list of 29 includes last year’s winner, Utah’s Mitch Wishnowsky, who enters his junior season.

Those named to the list were Kent State’s Derek Adams, Stanford’s Jake Bailey, Middle Tennessee State’s Matt Bonadies, Old Dominion’s Bailey Cate, N.C. State’s A.J. Cole III, Western Kentucky’s Jake Collins, Mississippi State’s Logan Cooke, California’s Steven Coutts, Tennessee’s Trevor Daniel, Bowling Green’s Joseph Davidson, Texas’ Michael Dickson, Iowa State’s Colin Downing, Missouri’s Corey Fatony, Penn State’s Blake Gillikin, South Florida’s Jonathan Hernandez, Massachusetts’ Logan Laurent, Maryland’s Wade Lees, BYU’s Johnny Linehan, TCU’s Adam Nunez, Oregon State’s Nick Porebski, Alabama’s J.K. Scott, Oklahoma’s Austin Seibert, North Carolina’s Tom Sheldon, Oklahoma State’s Zach Sinor, Memphis’ Spencer Smith, USC’s Chris Tilbey, Florida’s Johnny Townsend, Texas A&M’s Shane Tripucka and Wishnowsky.



Sat, 02/17/2018 - 22:47


Sat, 02/17/2018 - 22:48

Bubba’s thriving at Riviera again

Sat, 02/17/2018 - 19:47

Russians outclass US in hockey