This week's races




WHERE: New Hampshire Motor Speedway at Loudon, N.H.

WHEN: 2 p.m. Sunday

1 p.m.; Radio–Performance Racing Network, Sirius Satellite Radio 90, 1 p.m.

2011 WINNER: Tony Stewart

TRACK SCHEDULE: Friday–practice, noon (SPEED); pole qualifying, 3:40 p.m.; Saturday–practices, 9:15 a.m. and 11 a.m. (SPEED).

NOTES: This is the second race in the Chase for the Championship. … Three drivers – Kurt Busch in 2004, Jimmie Johnson in 2010 and Tony Stewart in 2011 – all had Chase wins at New Hampshire during their championship seasons. … The K&N Pro Series and Whelen Modified Tour will run main events Saturday. … Kurt Busch and Sam Hornish Jr. will be doing double duty by also appearing in Saturday’s Nationwide series race at the Kentucky Speedway.

UP NEXT: The AAA 400 is Sept. 30
at Dover International Speedway.



WHERE: Kentucky Speedway

WHEN: 4 p.m. Saturday

BROADCAST: Television–ESPN, 3:30 p.m.; Radio–Performance Racing Network, Sirius Satellite Radio 90, 3:30 p.m.

2011 WINNER: Brad Keselowski

TRACK SCHEDULE: Friday–practices, 4 p.m. and 7 p.m.; Saturday–pole qualifying,
1:35 p.m.

NOTES: Joey Logano has won three of the past four races at Kentucky. … Ryan Pemberton left Tommy Baldwin Racing and has joined JR Motorsports, presumably to be Danica Patrick’s new crew chief. The race team has fired two longtime crew chiefs, Tony Eury and Tony Eury Jr., in the past week. … Now that Kyle Busch is out of the Chase for the Championship, he will drive six of the final seven races on the schedule. Older brother Kurt Busch will be in the car at Kentucky.

UP NEXT: The OneMain Financial 200 is Sept. 29 at Dover International Speedway.



WHERE: Kentucky Speedway

WHEN: 7:30 p.m. Friday

BROADCAST: Television–SPEED, 7 p.m.; Radio–Motor Racing Network, Sirius Satellite Radio 90, 7:15 p.m.

2011 WINNER: Ron Hornaday Jr.

TRACK SCHEDULE: Friday–practices, 11 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.; pole qualifying, 5:40 p.m. (SPEED)

NOTES: Ron Hornaday Jr. (three wins) is the only driver with multiple victories at Kentucky … After becoming the youngest winner in truck series history last week, 18-year-old Ryan Blaney will be back in Brad Keselowski’s No 29 Ram this weekend.

UP NEXT: The Smith’s 350 is Sept. 29 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.