Defending champion headlines Junior Invitational field

Defending champion Zachary Olsen headlines the field for this year’s Junior Invitational at Sage Valley.


The field, which was released today, is comprised of 54 of the world’s top junior golfers.

The third annual tournament, which is presented by Electrolux, will be held April 26-28 at Sage Valley Golf Club in Graniteville.

One local player, Greyson Sigg of Augusta, will be in this year’s tournament. The University of Georgia signee tied for 39th in his debut in the event in 2012.

Olsen, who is from Cordova, Tenn., shot 7-under-par 209 to win last year’s event by three shots over four golfers.

The tournament, which is ranked the No. 1 junior event by Golfweek, features players from 12 different countries. Fourteen-year-old Tianlang Guan, who will become the youngest competitor in Masters Tournament history next month, is not listed as one of the participants.

Six-time Masters winner Jack Nicklaus is scheduled to speak to players and invited guests at the tournament’s opening banquet on April 24.



Zachary Bauchou, Virginia

Andrej Bevins, California

Sam Burns, Louisiana

Derek Castillo, California

Cameron Champ, California

Austin Connelly, Texas

Brad Dalke, Texas

Branson Davis, Texas

Rigel Fernandes, India

Matthew Fitzpatrick, England

Dominic Foos, Germany

Nicolo Galletti, Arizona

Doug Ghim, Illinois

Matt Gilchrest, Texas

Jeremy Grab, South Carolina

Max Greyserman, New Jersey

Benjamin Griffin, North Carolina

Danny Guise, Connecticut

Rico Hoey, California

Sam Horsfield, Great Britain

Jacob Joiner, Georgia

Patrick Kelly, England

Peter Kim, New Jersey

Romain Langasque, France

Austin Langdale, South Carolina

Tae Wan Lee, South Korea

Won Jun Lee, South Korea

Ki Taek Lee, South Korea

Thomas Lim, California

Jaime Lopez Rivarola, Argentina

Jack Maguire, Florida

Alexander Matlari, Germany

Maximilian Mehles, Germany

Jose Montano, Bolivia

Gordon Neale, California

Zachary Olsen, Tennessee

Max Orrin, England

Corey Pereira, California

Michael Pisciotta, Georgia

Davis Riley, Mississippi

Scottie Scheffler, Texas

Robby Shelton, Alabama

Greyson Sigg, Georgia

Emil Sogaard, Denmark

Kyle Sterbinsky, Pennslyvania

Jan Szmidt, Jr., Poland

Alejandro Tosti, Argentina

Austen Truslow, Florida

Kristoffer Ventura, Norway

Aaron Wise, California

Adam Wood, Indiana

Dylan Wu, Oregon

Carson Young, California

Carl Yuan, China

TOPIC PAGE: Junior Invitational at Sage Valley