Ray Guy Award to be presented during ceremony Thursday


The Ray Guy Award will be presented to college football’s top punter during a ceremony Thursday night.

Memphis’ Tom Hornsey, Texas A&M’s Drew Kaser and Purdue’s Cody Webster are the finalists. All three will be in attendance at Walt Disney World Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla., as the winner is announced during an awards show on ESPN at 7 p.m.

The winner is determined by a national voting body of sports writers, college coaches, sports information directors and past award winners.

The Augusta Sports Council created the Ray Guy Award in 2000 to honor the Thomson native, who is a member of the College Football Hall of Fame.

Punter Ryan Allen accepts second Guy award
Burke County's Green wins Deon Grant Award
Louisiana Tech punter Ryan Allen wins Ray Guy Award


Sat, 01/20/2018 - 22:02


Sat, 01/20/2018 - 22:07

Saturday’s results at the Futurity