About This Slideshow:

Kentucky Derby winner Orb is the favorite in today’s race but should get strong competition from Preakness Stakes winner Oxbow. The last Derby-Belmont winner was Thunder Gulch in 1995, and the last Preakness-Belmont winner was Afleet Alex in 2005. The last rematch of the Derby and Preakness winners was in 2011, when Preakness winner Shackleford ran fifth and Derby winner Animal Kingdom sixth behind Ruler On Ice. Television coverage begins at 5 p.m. (NBC), and post time is 6:36.

Sources: New York Racing Association, Daily Racing Form

Comments by Bill Marshall/Correspondent