Faculty honors


The following students have earned faculty honors at the Georgia Institute of Technology for the spring 2013 semester: Tae Cruz, Clayton Perry, Mary Senn, Davis Hoffman, Taylor Marie Morgan, Mitchel Banks, Matthew Baxter, Stephanie Chang, Nicholas Culpepper, Rachel Hutto, Devi Morrison, Corley Price, Joyce Wong and Kateri Sheppard.

Dean’s list

The following students were named to the dean’s list at the Georgia Institute of Technology for the spring 2013 semester: Thomas Anderson, Landon Bailie, Daniel Banks, Brandon Byers, Rebecca Copeland, Connor Crowley, Brad Davis, Chelsea Fechter, Addison Fisher, Carolyn Granade, Cameron Guthrie, Abigail Harrover, Hyun Heo, Anneliese Holland, Caitlin Huber, Jordan Hunt, Kathleen Hyder, Miad Karimi, Joon Koh

Also, Pooja Kondur, Weston Landis, Rayleen Lewis, Erin Lightfoot, Virginia Lin, Mary Littrell, Sonia McCall, Benjamin Musall, Sterling Olson, Stephen Pardue, Yvonne Pella, Cody Pope, Janet Proctor, William Reeve, Timothy Reeve, Min-Jae Sayer, Joshua Scott, Benjamin Scott, Erin Sentell, William Sessions, Lisa Sheetz, Scott Sheppard, Karan Suraj, Justin Thigpen, Chris Tynan, Tam Van, Antony Woei-A-Sack, and Fisher Wright.

Basic training

Air Force Airman 1st Class Airrick L. Jones graduated from basic training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio. He is the son of Samuel Jones and a 2012 graduate of T.W. Josey High School.



Hephzibah grad serving on Navy destroyer

JOINT BASE PEARL HARBOR-HICKAM — A 1986 Hephzibah High School graduate and Augusta native is serving in the Navy aboard the guided-... Read more

4-H members collect pop tabs for local charity


Georgia 4-H members have collected aluminum pop tabs to raise money for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Georgia for... Read more

For the Record



Miranda Whitaker Slick, 48, of the 2300 block... Read more

School menus




Oct. 27: Steak biscuit, cereal with breakfast cracker, frudel... Read more