Junior Board at Watson-Brown named

The following students have been named as members of the 2007-08 Junior Board of the Watson-Brown Foundation, which works to preserve the historic legacy of the South: Michael Edwards (back row, from left), of Washington-Wilkes Consolidated High School; Spencer Swinson, parliamentarian, Washington-Wilkes; Delaney Russell, vice president, Washington-Wilkes; Kyle Hickox, Evans High School; and Kimber Kirkland, historian, Lincoln County High School.; and Haley Ward (front row), of Washington-Wilkes; Jamie Russell, Briarwood Academy; Erica Bettross, president, Thomson High School; and Laura Lemley, secretary, Augusta Preparatory School. Not pictured are John Spivey, Briarwood Academy, and Mary Margaret Peebles, John S. Davidson Fine Arts School.



Hephzibah grad serving on Navy destroyer

JOINT BASE PEARL HARBOR-HICKAM — A 1986 Hephzibah High School graduate and Augusta native is serving in the Navy aboard the guided-... Read more

4-H members collect pop tabs for local charity


Georgia 4-H members have collected aluminum pop tabs to raise money for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Georgia for... Read more

For the Record



Miranda Whitaker Slick, 48, of the 2300 block... Read more

School menus




Oct. 27: Steak biscuit, cereal with breakfast cracker, frudel... Read more