Faculty honors

The following students have earned faculty honors at the Georgia Institute of Technology for the spring 2013 semester: Tae Cruz, Clayton Perry, Mary Senn, Davis Hoffman, Taylor Marie Morgan, Mitchel Banks, Matthew Baxter, Stephanie Chang, Nicholas Culpepper, Rachel Hutto, Devi Morrison, Corley Price, Joyce Wong and Kateri Sheppard.

Dean’s list

The following students were named to the dean’s list at the Georgia Institute of Technology for the spring 2013 semester: Thomas Anderson, Landon Bailie, Daniel Banks, Brandon Byers, Rebecca Copeland, Connor Crowley, Brad Davis, Chelsea Fechter, Addison Fisher, Carolyn Granade, Cameron Guthrie, Abigail Harrover, Hyun Heo, Anneliese Holland, Caitlin Huber, Jordan Hunt, Kathleen Hyder, Miad Karimi, Joon Koh

Also, Pooja Kondur, Weston Landis, Rayleen Lewis, Erin Lightfoot, Virginia Lin, Mary Littrell, Sonia McCall, Benjamin Musall, Sterling Olson, Stephen Pardue, Yvonne Pella, Cody Pope, Janet Proctor, William Reeve, Timothy Reeve, Min-Jae Sayer, Joshua Scott, Benjamin Scott, Erin Sentell, William Sessions, Lisa Sheetz, Scott Sheppard, Karan Suraj, Justin Thigpen, Chris Tynan, Tam Van, Antony Woei-A-Sack, and Fisher Wright.

Basic training

Air Force Airman 1st Class Airrick L. Jones graduated from basic training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio. He is the son of Samuel Jones and a 2012 graduate of T.W. Josey High School.

Top headlines

Committee hears plans for tearing down historic buildings

Recommendations the city demolish two historic 19th-century buildings on the municipal government campus go before an Augusta Commission committee Tuesday.
Search Augusta jobs