Education More News | | E-mail Reporter

Aiken schools close five area offices

  • Follow Education

The Aiken County School District's area offices are closed, and the personnel have relocated to the central office in Aiken, the system announced Thursday.

Through the school year that just ended, the district was divided into five areas, each with an assistant superintendent. Under the reorganization for fiscal 2011-12, area assistant superintendents were moved to 1000 Brookhaven Drive and given new titles and duties.

The transportation office will now operate out of the former Area 3 office in Langley.

Elementary Academic Officer, Peggy Trivelas, (803) 641-2447
Secretary, Debra Cavazos, (803) 641-2427

Elementary Academic Officer, Janice Kitchings, (803) 641-2540
Secretary, Cathie Miller, (803) 641-2487

Middle School Academic Officer, Joy Shealy, (803) 641-2404
Secretary, Regina Dunbar, (803) 641-2605

High School Academic Officer, Tim Yarborough, (803) 641-2454
Secretary, Deana Roberts, (803) 641-2495

Director of Administrative Services (effective July 1), Randy Stowe, (803) 641-2490
Secretary, Pam Meier, (803) 644-6496

Transportation Department, 2457 Jefferson Davis Highway, Langley, (803) 593-7201 or 7202; fax, (803) 593-7111
Maria McClure, Director
Dale McGee, Secretary
Dottie Reames, Secretary

Special Programs Transportation Routing & Training
Eunice Robinson, (803) 593-7130
Candy Hayes, (803) 593-7123

Top headlines
Farmers face devastating losses
BRANCHVILLE, S.C. - Thad Wimberly tugs on a clump of peanuts, shaking off the mud as he cracks the soggy shells to inspect his crop. But all he can do is sigh as his livelihood disintegrates ...
Search Augusta jobs