Articles from the Biz Bits section archive

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2012

Biz Bits

Claire Stone is the agent of the month for Meybohm Realtors Wheeler Road office.

Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2012

Biz Bits

Tim Moses was named in Best Lawyers in America.

Friday, Aug 31, 2012

Biz Bits

The ESi Ironman 70.3 and other area events are expected to generate more than $5.3 million in direct visitor spending in Sep­tem­ber, according to the Au­gusta Sports Council and the Au­gusta ...

Monday, Aug 27, 2012

Biz Bits

Angie Abraham is the Top Overall Agent for July for Century 21 Larry Miller Realty's Columbia County office.

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012

Biz Bits

Greg Oldham is the top listing agent for July at Meybohm Realtors' Columbia County office.

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012

Biz Bits

James Gay is the the top mortgage producer for July at First Bank Mortgage.

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012

Biz Bits

John Chandler is the the top mortgage producer for July for Georgia Bank and Trust

Friday, Aug 3, 2012

Biz Bits

Biz Bits honors people and businesses that get awards, earn certifications or become appointed to civic boards.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Biz Bits

Dennis Smith was the top listing agent with Blanchard & Calhoun Real Estate Co. in May

Friday, June 22, 2012

Biz Bits

Biz Bits honors people and businesses that get awards, earn certifications or become appointed to civic boards.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Business briefs

Brian Tucker, the president of the Greater North Augusta Chamber of Commerce, announced Tuesday that he has accepted a new job.

Friday, June 1, 2012

Biz bits

Dr. Herbert Fechter won first place in the glaucoma video category at the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons scientific film festival.

Friday, May 25, 2012

Biz Bits

These Augusta-area business people recently received awards, earned certifications or were appointed to civic boards.

Friday, May 18, 2012

Biz Bits

People and businesses that get awards, earn certifications or become appointed to civic boards.

Friday, May 11, 2012

Biz Bits

Joan Stoddard received the 2012 National Community Action Month Lizzie L. Gordon Humanitarian of the Year Award from the CSRA Economic Opportunity Authority Inc.

Friday, May 4, 2012

Biz bits

Travis Nunnally was named the sales agent of the month for March for Meybohm Realtors' south Augusta office.

Friday, April 27, 2012

Biz bits

Heather Lawson received the McCormick Hosp­itality Service Award for the first quarter.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Friday, April 13, 2012

Biz Bits

Dr. Van Haywood was named a Fellow from the Academy of Dentistry International.

Top headlines

New chair gets vet off-road to fish

Army veteran Henry Kent's new Action Trackchair has attachments for fishing, with a holder for his fishing pole and a built-in tackle box, but others can be outfitted with gunracks for hunting.
Loading...