Articles from the Biz Bits section archive

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Biz Bits

Dr. David Flannery received the Insti­tutional Service Award from the Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University.

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013

Biz Bits

Daniel Taylor was named 2012 agent of the year by the Augusta office of Bankers Life and Casualty Co.

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013

Biz Bits

Gerald MerriWeather was named the sales agent of the month for December for Meybohm Realtors' south Augusta office. 

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2013

Biz Bits

James Gay was named top mortgage loan producer for December for First Bank Mortgage.

Saturday, Jan. 5, 2013

Biz Bits

Topeka Gresham received the National Academy of Ambulance Coding Certifica­tion She works for Gold Cross EMS.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2012

Biz Bits

Tom Renard was named the top sales agent for November from Weichert, Realtors - Cornerstone.

Friday, Dec. 14, 2012

Biz Bits

Veronica Harris received the certified distressed property designation from the Charfen Institute.

Friday, Dec. 7, 2012

Biz Bits

Shelia Rivers was named the top listing agent of October for the Century 21 Larry Miller Realty Richmond County office.

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Biz Bits

Helen Hendee received the Georgia Education Advancement Council 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award. Details: She is vice president for development and alumni relations at Augusta State University.

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2012

Biz Bits

TRAVIS NUNNALLY: Award/honor: Named the sales agent of the month for October for Meybohm Realtors’ south Augusta office.

Thursday, Nov. 1, 2012

Biz Bits

Peter Buckley received the 2012 Cancro Academic Leadership Award from the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2012

Biz Bits

Poythress & Associates received the 2012 Best of Augusta Award in the health insurance category from the U.S. Commerce Association.

Monday, Oct. 1, 2012

On The Move

Susan Norton is the new Vice President for Human Resources for Georgia Health Sciences.

Biz Bits

Leadership Augusta introduces the 35 members of the Class of 2013.

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2012

Biz Bits

John Bell Jr. was named lawyer of the year.

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2012

Biz Bits

Claire Stone is the agent of the month for Meybohm Realtors Wheeler Road office.

Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2012

Biz Bits

Tim Moses was named in Best Lawyers in America.

Friday, Aug 31, 2012

Biz Bits

The ESi Ironman 70.3 and other area events are expected to generate more than $5.3 million in direct visitor spending in Sep­tem­ber, according to the Au­gusta Sports Council and the Au­gusta ...

Monday, Aug 27, 2012

Biz Bits

Angie Abraham is the Top Overall Agent for July for Century 21 Larry Miller Realty's Columbia County office.

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012

Biz Bits

Greg Oldham is the top listing agent for July at Meybohm Realtors' Columbia County office.

Top headlines

Disc golf tournament benefits Augusta charity

APPLING — When Paul Childs runs a disc golf tournament, he wants it to mean something for the rest of the community. Childs he found a cause worth supporting: the Ronald McDonald House Charities.
Search Augusta jobs