Articles from the Biz Bits section archive

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2013

Biz Bits

Biz Bits honors people and businesses that get awards, earn certifications or become appointed to civic boards.

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2013

Biz Bits

NEW YORK - American Express has agreed to pay at least $75.7 million to end an investigation into what regulators said was misleading marketing of some discontinued card products.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Biz Bits

Biz Bits honors people and businesses that get awards, earn certifications or become appointed to civic boards.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Biz Bits

PATTI CORNETTE Award/honor: Received Agent of the Month for Prudential Beazley Real Estate in May. THOMAS BURNSIDE III Award/honor: Received professional distinction from Super Lawyers. Details: ...

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Biz Bits

Dr. David Flannery received the Insti­tutional Service Award from the Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University.

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013

Biz Bits

Daniel Taylor was named 2012 agent of the year by the Augusta office of Bankers Life and Casualty Co.

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013

Biz Bits

Gerald MerriWeather was named the sales agent of the month for December for Meybohm Realtors' south Augusta office. 

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2013

Biz Bits

James Gay was named top mortgage loan producer for December for First Bank Mortgage.

Saturday, Jan. 5, 2013

Biz Bits

Topeka Gresham received the National Academy of Ambulance Coding Certifica­tion She works for Gold Cross EMS.

Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2012

Biz Bits

Tom Renard was named the top sales agent for November from Weichert, Realtors - Cornerstone.

Friday, Dec. 14, 2012

Biz Bits

Veronica Harris received the certified distressed property designation from the Charfen Institute.

Friday, Dec. 7, 2012

Biz Bits

Shelia Rivers was named the top listing agent of October for the Century 21 Larry Miller Realty Richmond County office.

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012

Biz Bits

Helen Hendee received the Georgia Education Advancement Council 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award. Details: She is vice president for development and alumni relations at Augusta State University.

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2012

Biz Bits

TRAVIS NUNNALLY: Award/honor: Named the sales agent of the month for October for Meybohm Realtors’ south Augusta office.

Thursday, Nov. 1, 2012

Biz Bits

Peter Buckley received the 2012 Cancro Academic Leadership Award from the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2012

Biz Bits

Poythress & Associates received the 2012 Best of Augusta Award in the health insurance category from the U.S. Commerce Association.

Monday, Oct. 1, 2012

On The Move

Susan Norton is the new Vice President for Human Resources for Georgia Health Sciences.

Biz Bits

Leadership Augusta introduces the 35 members of the Class of 2013.

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2012

Biz Bits

John Bell Jr. was named lawyer of the year.

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2012

Biz Bits

Claire Stone is the agent of the month for Meybohm Realtors Wheeler Road office.

Top headlines

Christmas Eve storm possible

ATLANTA - Forecasters say strong storms, some with the potential for isolated tornadoes, are possible over large parts of Georgia on Christmas Eve.
Search Augusta jobs