Youth award winners

Jackie Ricciardi/Staff
The Augusta Chronicle honored its Youth of the Month award winners at a lunch at the Pinnacle Club on Thursday. As part of its Community Counts program, the newspaper profiled 12 outstanding youths in the past year. Award recipients were Lanie Newman (from left), Derrick Douglas, Kelly Cercy, Lavell Watson, Zachary Smith and Carson Woodward. Winners unable to attend the event were Josh Sightler, Erin Lightfoot, Kate Hyder, Randi Anzek, David Lawson Westerfield and Jaiden Brandt.