Raiford honored as Aiken County Teacher of the Year

Lisa Raiford, of the Center of Innovative Learning at Pinecrest, was named 2012 Teacher of the Year by the Aiken County School District and Public Education Partners at their annual banquet Monday night.

Raiford was nominated from a five-member honor court including Amanda Berg of Mossy Creek Elementary School, Jennifer Coffey of Aiken Middle School, Michelle Dove of Paul Knox Middle School, and Linda Strojan of Aiken High School.

The ceremony was held at the University of South Carolina Aiken Convocation Center.



Savannah River Site resumes normal activity

A suspicious item was discovered Wednesday afternoon at the Savannah River National Laboratory which prompted emergency responseactivities.

... Read more