Articles from the Pets section archive

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters, 425 Wood St.

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Ga. Senate OKs 'bitter' antifreeze bill

ATLANTA -- The Georgia Senate voted 43-4 Thursday in favor of legislation that would require antifreeze sold in Georgia to include an additive making it taste bitter to discourage accidental ...

Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2010

Adoption spotlight

See pets available for adoption.

Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters.

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010

Insuring pets stay healthy

Though pet insurance is a great tool for veterinarians to provide care for animals, Dr. George Rennels of Augusta Animal Emergency said, "It is a business."
By LaTina Emerson

Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters.

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are Wednesdays and Saturdays at the organization's headquarters, 425 Wood St.

Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2010

Program helps find homes for dogs

13-week-old Catahoula leopard dog Mia can't hear, but she can fly, thanks to an online community that links rescued dogs to dog lovers by way of the friendly skies.
By Johnny Edwards

Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters.

Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday.

Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays.
loading...
Top headlines

GRU monkey death raises questions

Georgia Regents University acknowledged in a statement that it has been placed on probation by the Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International.
Search Augusta jobs