Articles from the Pets section archive

Sunday, Oct. 2, 2011

Puppy love

Animal lovers presented dogs, cats, birds and ponies for the third annual Blessing of the Animals at First Baptist Church of Augusta on Sunday.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2011

Family sees benefit of treating pet

In caring for animals with arthritis, veterinarians say there are several options to make pets comfortable. Many pet owners are also willing to put forth time and money to help.
By Tracey McManus

Monday, Aug 15, 2011

Volunteers take pets to new homes

Across Augusta and beyond, there is a network of animal lovers who communicate by e-mail and phone to organize transport for rescued animals.
By Tracey McManus

Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays.

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Pets of the Week

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters, ...

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters, 425 Wood St.

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Ga. Senate OKs 'bitter' antifreeze bill

ATLANTA -- The Georgia Senate voted 43-4 Thursday in favor of legislation that would require antifreeze sold in Georgia to include an additive making it taste bitter to discourage accidental ...

Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2010

Adoption spotlight

See pets available for adoption.

Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters.

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010

Insuring pets stay healthy

Though pet insurance is a great tool for veterinarians to provide care for animals, Dr. George Rennels of Augusta Animal Emergency said, "It is a business."
By LaTina Emerson

Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society. Adoptions are from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m. Wednesdays and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays at the organization's headquarters.

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2010

Adoption spotlight

These pets are available for adoption through the CSRA Humane Society.

Search Augusta jobs