Columbia County advance voting begins

  • Follow Latest News

 Advance voting started today in the election to fill the vacant District 4 Columbia County Commission seat.

Five candidates – Joey Brush, Eric Crawford, Bill Morris, David Payne and Vernon Thomas Sr. – are vying to replace former Commissioner Scott Dean, who resigned last month following a grand jury indictment on two counts of child molestation.

The hours for advance voting are 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. It continues until Friday at the county Board of Elections Office, Building E, 500 Fairlcloth Drive, Evans.

For those wishing to vote in their own precinct, election day is March 15.

Search Augusta jobs
Top headlines
Early voting in Augusta-area shows increase
Area early voting numbers are dwarfing turnout four years ago, particularly in Republican-leaning Columbia County, and forecast apossible record voting year for the Augusta area.