Bradford wins Heisman Trophy

NEW YORK - Oklahoma quarterback Sam Bradford won the 74th annual Heisman Trophy at a ceremony held at The Nokia Theater in New York on Saturday night.

Bradford garnered more votes than fellow finalists, Texas quarterback Colt McCoy and last year's winner Florida quarterback Tim Tebow.

Tebow's Gators and Bradford's Sooners will face each other in the BCS title game on Jan. 8.



Savannah River Site resumes normal activity

A suspicious item was discovered Wednesday afternoon at the Savannah River National Laboratory which prompted emergency responseactivities.

... Read more