Top money leaders added to Masters qualifiers

These are among the ways a player can qualify to play in the 2008 Masters Tournament.


- The 30 leaders on money list

- Winners of PGA Tour events that award a full-point allocation for the season-ending Tour Championship, from previous Masters to current Masters

- Those qualifying for the season-ending 2007 Tour Championship

- The 50 leaders on the Final Official World Golf Ranking for 2007

- The 50 leaders on the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the 2008 Masters Tournament



The top 30 leaders on the final official PGA Tour Money List for 2007 qualify to play in the 2008 Masters Tournament. Heath Slocum's tie for ninth at Disney vaulted him to No. 30. Here are the money leaders:

1. Tiger Woods

2. Phil Mickelson

3. Vijay Singh

4. Steve Stricker

5. K.J. Choi

6. Rory Sabbatini

7. Jim Furyk

8. Zach Johnson

9. Sergio Garcia

10. Aaron Baddeley

11. Adam Scott

12. Scott Verplank

13. Mark Calcavecchia

14. Geoff Ogilvy

15. Woody Austin

16. Hunter Mahan

17. Brandt Snedeker

18. Charles Howell

19. Justin Rose

20. Ernie Els

21. Padraig Harrington

22. Tim Clark

23. Boo Weekley

24. John Rollins

25. Stewart Cink

26. Steve Flesch

27. Robert Allenby

28. Brett Wetterich

29. Luke Donald

30. Heath Slocum


A late bogey in the Children's Miracle Network Classic on Sunday left Justin Leonard (left) $105,131 short of the top 30 on the money list to earn a spot in the 2008 Masters.


Charles Howell was the only local player to qualify via the money list. Others who have qualified by other means are Vaughn Taylor and Larry Mize. Among others, Brian Gay, Matt Hendrix and Richard Johnson haven't qualified.


Robert Allenby (Australia)

Stephen Ames (Canada)

Stuart Appleby (Australia)

Woody Austin

Aaron Baddeley (Australia)

Brian Bateman

Jonathan Byrd

Angel Cabrera (Argentina)

Mark Calcavecchia

Michael Campbell (New Zealand)

Paul Casey (England)

K.J. Choi (Korea)

Stewart Cink

Tim Clark (South Africa)

Fred Couples

Ben Crenshaw

Ben Curtis

Luke Donald (England)

Nick Dougherty (England)

Ernie Els

Niclas Fasth (Sweden)

Steve Flesch

Raymond Floyd

Jim Furyk

Sergio Garcia (Spain)

Retief Goosen (South Africa)

Richard Green (Australia)

Todd Hamilton

Padraig Harrington (Ireland)

Charles Howell III

Zach Johnson

Trip Kuehne

Jerry Kelly

Bernhard Langer (Germany)

Sandy Lyle (Scotland)

Hunter Mahan

Shaun Micheel

Phil Mickelson

Larry Mize

Arron Oberholser

Geoff Ogilvy (Australia)

Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)

Mark O'Meara

Gary Player (South Africa)

Ian Poulter (England)

John Rollins

Andres Romero (Argentina)

Justin Rose (England)

Rory Sabbatini (South Africa)

Adam Scott (Australia)

John Senden (Australia)

Vijay Singh (Fiji)

Heath Slocum

Brandt Snedeker

Craig Stadler

Steve Stricker

Vaughn Taylor

Michael Thompson

David Toms

Scott Verplank

Camilo Villegas (Columbia)

Nick Watney

Bubba Watson

Tom Watson

Drew Weaver

Boo Weekley

Mike Weir (Canada)

Brett Wetterich

Tiger Woods

Ian Woosnam (Wales)

Fuzzy Zoeller

*As of Nov. 4, 2007




Development of China Tour ahead of schedule

The PGA Tour China Series began in 2014 and by all accounts is ahead of schedule in developing local talent.

Last year, Li Haotong was one... Read more

Golf Glance



SITE: Las Vegas

Course: TPC Summerlin. Yardage: 7,255. Par: 71

Purse: $6.6... Read more