Futurity Non-Pro Champions

2008 Bubble Gum (220)Skip and Elizabeth QueenElizabeth Queen
2007 Missing Addition (220)Wesley GalyeanWesley Galyean
2006 Hokies Cat (225)Matt MillerMatt Miller
2005 Freckles Royally Doc (222)James VangilderJames Vangilder
2004 Haidas Merlin (221)Mark PearsonMark Pearson
2003 Moody Blue Boon (217)Phil and Mary Ann RappMary Ann Rapp
2002 Freckles Lena Boon (222)Hope JusticeHope Justice
2001 CD Light (221)Phil and Mary Ann RappMary Ann Rapp
2000 Cats Full Measure (221)Phil and Mary Ann RappPhil Rapp
1999 Swingin Star Lady (221)Dean SandersDean Sanders
1998 Mr Gin Corcha (217.5)Elizabeth ElliottElizabeth Elliott
1997 Dual Delight (218)Billy MartinBilly Martin
1996 Playgun (222.5)Dick PieperDick Pieper
1995 She's Pretty Smooth (220)Tommy ManionTommy Manion
1994 Tap O Lena (221.5)Phil RappPhil Rapp
1993 Haidas Lorri (218)Silverbrook RanchesHelen Groves
1992 Little Hickory Gal (218)Larry and Ellen ReederEllen Reeder
1991 Playboys Ruby (216)Phil RappPhil Rapp
1990 Gangalena (221.5)J.V. Hobbs IIJ.V. Hobbs II
1989 In The Ghetto (220)Debbie PattersonDebbie Patterson
1988 Miss Peppy Lena (221)Sumer HightowerSumer Hightower
1987 CD Chica San Badger (219.5)Sheila WelchSheila Welch
1986 Oak Sissy (220.5)Monty JohnsonMonty Johnson
1985 Docs Tivito (219.5)Dave RobertsDave Roberts
1984 Doc Keoke (221.5)J.E. Jumonville Jr.J.E. Jumonville Jr.
1983 Playboys Kid (219)Mary Jo MilnerMary Jo Milner
1982 Boola Quixote (219)Craig CrumplerCraig Crumpler
1981 Genuine Doc (221.5)Matlock RoseCarol Rose
1980 Dulcinea Quixote (219.5)Spencer HardenSpencer Harden



Bowman, Shepard continue to make their marks at Augusta Futurity

The 37th edition of the Augusta Futurity featured much of the same as far as recent trends go.

... Read more

Saturday's Futurity results

Futurity Open Finals

Results are listed by score, rider, rider’s hometown, horse, and money

... Read more