Classic Open Champions

2008 Copaspepto (221.5)Marvine Ranch LLCTag Rice
2007 Woody Be Tuff (226)Lana Jill PeacockAustin Shepard
2006 One Time Pepto (229)Matthews Cutting Horses LLCMatt Gaines
2005 Just Playin Smart (223)Brazos Bend RanchFaron Hightower
2004 Chiquita Pistol (227)Wallace DormanTag Rice
2003 Nu I Wood (223)Crystal Creek RanchMatt Gaines
2002 Purdy Aristocrat (223.5)Jack and Susan WaggonerSean Flynn
2001 Cool Little Feet (220)H.B. and Deborah Kelley BartlettFaron Hightower
2000 Smart Lookin Hi Brow (221)Tom WiensLloyd Cox
1999 Little Belly Dancer (223)Lannie and Louise MecomLloyd Cox
1998 Smart Little Jerry (222)Phil and Mary Ann RappPhil Rapp
1997 Moms Stylish Laddie (219)Charles DrummondTerry Riddle
1996 Bob Acre Lena (223)Bobby MosesFaron Hightower
1995 Little Badger Dulce (227)Lonnie and Barbara AllsupPete Branch
1994 Lenas Playgirl (225.5)Lonnie and Barbara AllsupPete Branch
1993 High Brow Cat (221.5)Jack Waggoner Faron Hightower
1992 Hickorys Bar Tivio (221.5)Lonnie AllsupPete Branch
1991 Clays Little Peppy (222.5)Smokey GarrettGreg Welch
1990 Dual Pep (224)Dogwood FarmsPat Earnheart
1989 Docs Stylish Oak (221.5)Charles DrummondTerry Riddle
1988 Poco Quixote Rio (224)Fares RanchBill Riddle
1987 Playboys Foxy Gal (224)Jim MilnerGreg Welch
1986 Doctorwood (220.5)Larry JeffriesBill Glass
1985 Angelynx (221)Mickey MurryPete Branch


Bowman, Shepard continue to make their marks at Augusta Futurity

The 37th edition of the Augusta Futurity featured much of the same as far as recent trends go.

... Read more

Saturday's Futurity results

Futurity Open Finals

Results are listed by score, rider, rider’s hometown, horse, and money

... Read more