Classic Open Champions

2006One Time Pepto (229)Matt GainesMatthews Cutting Horses LLC
2005Just Playin Smart (223)Brazos Bend RanchFaron Hightower
2004Chiquita Pistol (227)Wallace DormanTag Rice
2003Nu I Wood (223)Crystal Creek RanchMatt Gaines
2002Purdy Aristocrat (223.5)Jack and Susan WaggonerSean Flynn
2001Cool Little Feet (220)H.B. and Deborah Kelley BartlettFaron Hightower
2000Smart Lookin Hi Brow (221)Tom WiensLloyd Cox
1999Little Belly Dancer (223)Lannie and Louise MecomLloyd Cox
1998Smart Little Jerry (222)Phil and Mary Ann RappPhil Rapp
1997Moms Stylish Laddie (219)Charles DrummondTerry Riddle
1996 Bob Acre Lena (223)Bobby MosesFaron Hightower
1995Little Badger Dulce (227)Lonnie and Barbara AllsupPete Branch
1994Lenas Playgirl (225.5)Lonnie and Barbara AllsupPete Branch
1993High Brow Cat (221.5)Jack WaggonerFaron Hightower
1992Hickorys Bar Tivio (221.5)Lonnie AllsupPete Branch
1991Clays Little Peppy (222.5)Smokey GarrettGreg Welch
1990Dual Pep (224)Dogwood FarmsPat Earnheart
1989Docs Stylish Oak (221.5)Charles DrummondTerry Riddle
1988Poco Quixote Rio (224)Fares RanchBill Riddle
1987Playboys Foxy Gal (224)Jim MilnerGreg Welch
1986Doctorwood (220.5)Larry JeffriesBill Glass
1985Angelynx (221)Mickey MurryPete Branch



Bowman, Shepard continue to make their marks at Augusta Futurity

The 37th edition of the Augusta Futurity featured much of the same as far as recent trends go.

... Read more

Saturday's Futurity results

Futurity Open Finals

Results are listed by score, rider, rider’s hometown, horse, and money

... Read more