Stories by Todd Bennett

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014

Friday, Nov. 21, 2014

Salvation Army bell ringers Rock Around the Kettle

Jeanie and Dennis Hall will Rock Around the Kettle on Fridays during the holiday season at Kroger on Washington Road at Alexander Drive.
By Todd Bennett

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014

Casting their shadows

The afternoon sun casts shadows along the Augusta Canal towpath of a man on a bike and a runner.
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Downtown all abloom with fall flowers

New flowers are planted on Broad Street each season.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

Early voting for Nov. 4 general election begins

The Augusta Municipal Building's new advance voting center will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays through Oct. 24 and for weekend voting Oct. 25-26. From Oct. 27-31, voters may cast ...
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014

Where you live

William Chandler (left) and Brennan Simkins combine blue and white chain links that each school sold to raise money for childhood cancer awareness month during the Battle of the Hill against St. ...
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014

Where you live

Paine College freshman Jaleel Filmore videotapes the football team's practice.
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Aug 28, 2014

Where you live

Loralee Kokovich leads a gym full of fourth graders at Hammond Hill Elementary School in jazzercise during a Kids Fit Day on Thursday in North Augusta.
By Todd Bennett

Friday, Aug 22, 2014

Where you live: Football freedom

Aquinas takes the field before the start of Friday's game against Glenn Hills. Aquinas beat Glenn Hills 41-6.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, Aug 11, 2014

The fire ravaged Brislan Building set for demolition

Caution tape marks off the Brislan Building that is set for demolition.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, Aug 4, 2014

Free cuts for first day

Jimmy Stallings joined 40 other barbers from around the CSRA to provide free haircuts during the sixth annual Jamz Cutz Back to School Bash at May Park. More than 1,500 children received free hair ...
By Todd Bennett

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Magic of reading

Chad Crews performed for kids at the Nancy Carson Library on Wednesday.
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Soothing sounds of summer

The next concert of the 60th year of Evenings in the Appleby Garden is at 8 p.m. June 17. 
By Todd Bennett

Friday, May 9, 2014

Field Day fun

By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Where you live

To celebrate Law Day, members of the local bar association renew their oaths as attorneys at the courthouse. The oath was delivered by Superior Court Chief Judge J. Carlisle Overstreet.
By Todd Bennett

Saturday, May 3, 2014

Down and dirty

Old billboard advertisements provide the slick surface for the water slide during the National Redneck Games.
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Faithful gather for day of prayer

The National Day of Prayer Task Force said 40,000 prayer gatherings were planned nationwide Thursday. A group in Aiken joined the annual observance.
By Todd Bennett

Saturday, April 26, 2014

Boshears Skyfest enjoys spring air time

The 21st annual Boshears Skyfest and Fly-In opened Saturday at Daniel Field. The air show continues Sunday.
By Todd Bennett

Friday, March 28, 2014

Where you live

Qingqi Wang adorns a scroll with calligraphy under the watchful eye of Dr. Ricardo Azziz during the grand opening of the Confucius Institute on the GRU campus. 
By Todd Bennett
loading...
Top headlines

Christmas Eve rains to dry up

If Wednesday seemed particularly wet and dreary, you would be right. The day broke the record for the wettest Christmas Eve that Augusta has ever had.
Search Augusta jobs