Stories by Todd Bennett

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Adding a touch of paint

Burles Johnson of BA Johnson Construction paints over green primer on one of the gables Wednesday at Hildebrandt's in downtown Augusta.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, July 6, 2015

Where you live

A runner enjoys the comparatively cooler temperatures to run along Augusta's Riverwalk.
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Where you live: Sprucing up

Sam Smith of Littleton Commercial Painting paints the door on a Broad Street business.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, May 25, 2015

Last day of leisure

A cyclist rides on the North Augusta Greeneway Trail with his dog, catching the last of the holiday time off during the Memorial Day weekend.
By Todd Bennett

Friday, April 3, 2015

Where you live: Easter egg extraction

Chick-fil-A held its annual Easter Egg Hunt in North Augusta.
By Todd Bennett

Saturday, March 21, 2015

A dashing good time

Boys compete in the 50-meter dash during the Richmond County Special Olympics, held at Westside High School on Friday. 
By Todd Bennett

Monday, March 9, 2015

Allen opens district office

Rep. Rick Allen, 12th District Congressman, officially opened his Augusta office.
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Where you live: A Jewish celebration

Lilly Kuschner (left), and Leah Fischer hold groggers, or noise makers, as Rabbi Zalman Fischer reads the story of Purim from a scroll taken from the Book of Esther at the Chabad of Augusta. 
By Todd Bennett

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015

Entertaining elephants

Asian elephants Asia (left), and April exit the ring at the James Brown Arena after entertaining the crowd by eating a late afternoon supper of fruits and vegetables. 
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

Until next year

By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015

Where you live: Donation provides comfort

Ronald McDonald House welcomes furniture donations.
By Todd Bennett

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014

Friday, Nov. 21, 2014

Salvation Army bell ringers Rock Around the Kettle

Jeanie and Dennis Hall will Rock Around the Kettle on Fridays during the holiday season at Kroger on Washington Road at Alexander Drive.
By Todd Bennett

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014

Casting their shadows

The afternoon sun casts shadows along the Augusta Canal towpath of a man on a bike and a runner.
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Downtown all abloom with fall flowers

New flowers are planted on Broad Street each season.
By Todd Bennett

Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

Early voting for Nov. 4 general election begins

The Augusta Municipal Building's new advance voting center will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays through Oct. 24 and for weekend voting Oct. 25-26. From Oct. 27-31, voters may cast ...
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014

Where you live

William Chandler (left) and Brennan Simkins combine blue and white chain links that each school sold to raise money for childhood cancer awareness month during the Battle of the Hill against St. ...
By Todd Bennett

Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014

Where you live

Paine College freshman Jaleel Filmore videotapes the football team's practice.
By Todd Bennett

Thursday, Aug 28, 2014

Where you live

Loralee Kokovich leads a gym full of fourth graders at Hammond Hill Elementary School in jazzercise during a Kids Fit Day on Thursday in North Augusta.
By Todd Bennett
loading...
Search Augusta jobs