Stories by S.G. von Schweinitz

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Letter: Change to boost economy

They say they have to make some tough decisions but they never make them because re-election is around the corner
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015

Letter: Policies set stage for dictatorship

Is this a conspiracy of the left?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015

Letter: Scrap single-issue voting

Don't we know now that single-issue voting is counterproductive if we want the right-of-center to win?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, Jan. 3, 2015

Letter: Income gap worrisome

A capitalist society must be guided by common sense and equal opportunity through better education for all.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014

Letter: Change voters' mind-set

The goal of dependency and control by the socialist elites must not succeed.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014

Letter: McGuire is fiscally responsible

Brett McGuire is the right person not to give our county a blank check.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Aug 28, 2014

Letter: Animal treatment shameful

The Animal Services manager has shown disregard and blocked many efforts by animal rescuers.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, Aug 3, 2014

Letter: U.S. power vacuum emboldens Putin

If we had a pro-American statesman in the White House, he would have immediately opened gas exports and cut dramatically into Mr. Putin's power base.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, June 27, 2014

Letter: Fight our socialist drift

Gradual dictation by central governmen will lead us into a central socialist system that will collapse under its own inefficient weight.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Letter: Re-examine race issues

Any ethnic group can be manipulated through ignorance by demagogues.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Letter: Union-free works better

Many American industries now are seeing a revival in production efficiency, and we are returning to a "Made in America" culture.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, Feb. 7, 2014

Letter: Cure bloated government

Will we correct these problems at the ballot box?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

Letter: Middle class is vanishing

Minimum wage has little to do with a person's final accomplishment.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013

Letter: Common sense evaporating

The socialists can better control a dumbed-down population. Is that it?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2013

Letter: Many problems, few answers

Our politicians - in both parties!- don't seem to have the answers to our obvious problems.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013

Letter: Ethanol initiative harmful

Environmental damage by processing corn into fuel instead of food is hurting people on limited budgets much more than overpaid government elites who hardly care about the price of gas.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Aug 15, 2013

Letter: U.S. progress bogs down

Are we unable to copy success?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Letter: Is this point of no return?

Remember when the Roman armies were involved in foreign wars while the home population decayed? Learn from history.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Letter: GOP dominance is crucial

GOP, you cannot accomplish anything until you have dominance in Congress and the White House.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Letter: Family cohesion is weakening

Regardless of the laws, there always will be abortions. Put your efforts into alternative solutions.
By S.G. von Schweinitz
loading...
Search Augusta jobs