Stories by S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Aug 28, 2014

Letter: Animal treatment shameful

The Animal Services manager has shown disregard and blocked many efforts by animal rescuers.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, Aug 3, 2014

Letter: U.S. power vacuum emboldens Putin

If we had a pro-American statesman in the White House, he would have immediately opened gas exports and cut dramatically into Mr. Putin's power base.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, June 27, 2014

Letter: Fight our socialist drift

Gradual dictation by central governmen will lead us into a central socialist system that will collapse under its own inefficient weight.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Letter: Re-examine race issues

Any ethnic group can be manipulated through ignorance by demagogues.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Letter: Union-free works better

Many American industries now are seeing a revival in production efficiency, and we are returning to a "Made in America" culture.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, Feb. 7, 2014

Letter: Cure bloated government

Will we correct these problems at the ballot box?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

Letter: Middle class is vanishing

Minimum wage has little to do with a person's final accomplishment.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013

Letter: Common sense evaporating

The socialists can better control a dumbed-down population. Is that it?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2013

Letter: Many problems, few answers

Our politicians - in both parties!- don't seem to have the answers to our obvious problems.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013

Letter: Ethanol initiative harmful

Environmental damage by processing corn into fuel instead of food is hurting people on limited budgets much more than overpaid government elites who hardly care about the price of gas.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Aug 15, 2013

Letter: U.S. progress bogs down

Are we unable to copy success?
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Letter: Is this point of no return?

Remember when the Roman armies were involved in foreign wars while the home population decayed? Learn from history.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Letter: GOP dominance is crucial

GOP, you cannot accomplish anything until you have dominance in Congress and the White House.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Letter: Family cohesion is weakening

Regardless of the laws, there always will be abortions. Put your efforts into alternative solutions.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, March 29, 2013

Letter: Embrace values to succeed

We have abandoned basic family values and educational principles in half of all U.S. families.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2013

Letter: Hemp is a vastly underrated energy resource

Let's not waste the usefulness of this wonderful plant like we do with our other energy resources.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013

Letter: Please learn from history

If we won't educate ourselves and learn from history, we will continue down the road to a socialist dictatorship.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Thursday, Dec. 27, 2012

Letter: Failure has many culprits

Complete at least high-school education; work full-time; and wait until age 21 to marry and have a child.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Friday, Nov. 23, 2012

Letter: GOP must be more inclusive

We have to accept a wider range of attitudes than the strictest rules of conservatism.
By S.G. von Schweinitz

Saturday, Sept. 1, 2012

Letter: Another war lacks support

We have drained our resources for 11 long years to near-bankruptcy
By S.G. von Schweinitz
n/a

Top headlines

Developer fined by Georgia EPD

The developer of a Grovetown subdivision has been fined by the Georgia Environmental Protection Division for failing to control erosion and other water quality control violations.
Search Augusta jobs