Stories by Rainier Ehrhardt

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2013

Where you live

By Rainier Ehrhardt

Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2011

Where You Live

Kevin Hopkins, airframe and powerplant mechanic for Air Methods, washes a medivac helicopter as part of its daily maintenance at Daniel Field. "A clean helicopter is a happy helicopter," Hopkins ...
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Big league effort

The Augusta GreenJackets held its annual youth baseball camp at Lake Olmstead Stadium on Thursday.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Learning about another time

Trevail Jackson, 9, dances during a Renaissance Fair at Sue Reynolds Elementary School.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Ice cream hits spot on hot day

By Rainier Ehrhardt

Friday, April 22, 2011

Earth Day at GHSU

See 10 photos from the first Earth Day celebration event at GHSU.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Jaguars' title commemorated

Coca-Cola bottles marking Augusta State's 2010 national title in men's golf were unveiled Thursday at a news conference.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2011

Globetrotter shares tips

The Harlem Globetrotters sent an ambassador to Augusta on Wednesday to talk with children about the importance of staying healthy and getting an education.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Wednesday, Feb. 2, 2011

A historical celebration

Brittnee Lett (right), 17, rehearses for Complexions: Celebrating the Colors of our History at John S. Davidson Fine Arts School.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Thursday, Jan. 20, 2011

Getting ready

See a photo and video of Futurity preparation
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Sunday, Jan. 16, 2011

Photo Gallery: Top 10 of 2010: Rainier Ehrhardt

Top 10 of 2010: Rainier Ehrhardt
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Friday, Jan. 14, 2011

Prep basketball: Westside vs. Glenn Hills girls

Photos from the girls high school basketball game between Westside and Glenn Hills.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2010

Deck the lamps

By Rainier Ehrhardt

Friday, Oct. 29, 2010

Voting drive

Mattie Mitchell campaigned for voter turnout Friday, four days before the general election.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2010

Halloween fun

Lakita Brooks helps her son, 4-year-old Malachi Brooks, make a scarecrow trick-or-treat bag out of a paper sack for Halloween.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2010

A lifetime of art

Jan Kozel, of the North Augusta Artists Guild, paints a scene at Brick Pond Park in North Augusta. "I've been drawing or painting all my life," she said Tuesday.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Friday, Sept. 24, 2010

A time when women dressed up for church

Betty Marshall and dozens of her friends from Thankful Baptist Church and other area churches participated in a Hats and Gloves Tea Party at Olde Town Community Center on Sunday.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Friday, Aug 6, 2010

Video: Augusta Idol 2010

Augusta Idol 2010 auditions were held at the Imperial Theatre on Friday, Aug. 6, 2010.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Photos: Feeling the heat and the beat

The Academy of Richmond County marching band is busy practicing - and sweating.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Video: Fear Factor Food Challenge 2010

 Children participate in the Fear Factor Food Challenge at the Nancy Carson Library in North Augusta on Friday, July 23, 2010.
By Rainier Ehrhardt

Top headlines

Commission rejects tax jump

Seven commissioners nixed a proposed tax increase Monday that would cost a typical homeowner $70 a year, leaving the countywide millage unset with just a few days to meet state deadlines.
Search Augusta jobs