Stories by Mike Adams

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2016

Homecoming at Paine College 2016

Mister and Miss Paine College, Troy Egbe and Kai Chambers wave to parade goers at the Paine College Homecoming Parade.
By Mike Adams

Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015

Where you live: Stealing a kiss

Augusta GreenJackets hitting coach Todd Linden tries to give his daughter Riley, 3, a kiss after the GreenJackets defeated the Charleston RiverDogs.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Group spruces up Harrisburg with cleanup

Regina Grundy, Marilyn Norris, Jamie Driver and Shawanda Brinson work together in the Harrisburg community picking up trash as part of the Turn Back the Block program on Saturday.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Locals make their own rafts for Paddlefest

Residents paddle down the Savannah River during the ninth annual Paddlefest.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Where you live

Assistant Director of CDC Main at Fort Gordon Latanya Wiggins (left) applies a little glitter to the nose of Ariel Jansen, 4, at Fort Gordon's Spring Fest held at Barton Field.
By Mike Adams

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Feeling the music

Crowds enjoy the music at the Major Rager at Augusta Common on Thursday.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Triple Crown's final jewel

The final leg of the Triple Crown was held Saturday in Aiken.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, Feb. 14, 2015

Trot to Adopt 5K raises almost $25,000

The fifth annual Trot to Adopt 5K/1 mile run on Saturday raised almost $25,000 to help three area families pay their adoption costs.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2015

Sunday, Jan. 4, 2015

Volunteers lend a hand at Boys and Girls Club of the CSRA

Augusta Mayor-elect Hardie Davis, whose inauguration is Monday, called for Saturday to be a day of service.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014

Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014

Bringing local history back to life

Historic Augusta's Walk with the Spirits continues Sunday at St. Paul's Church.
By Mike Adams

Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014

Where you live

Pat Vest of Lexington, S.C. looks at the many different cat toys as she holds Kramer, who is amused by one of the vendors' toys at the Caddyshack Cat Club Show at the Riverview Park Activities ...
By Mike Adams

Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014

Where you live

Gene Patterson and Bertha Dickerson dance to the music at the 96.3 KISS Family Reunion Concert at Evans Towne Center Park in Evans on Saturday.
By Mike Adams

Friday, Sept. 5, 2014

Business group, Augusta business endorse Deal

The National Federation of Independent Businesses announced its endorsement of Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal during a news conference at Smith Tire Co. in Augusta on Friday.
By Mike Adams

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Where you live

Andy Hood (from left), Ken McDonald and Corey McDonald of the band All Bets Are Off perform at the Aiken Music Festival and Jeep Invasion at the Highfields Event Center on Saturday.
By Mike Adams

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Where you live

Eli Avila, 3, has the lead on his brother Steven, 1, during the leap frog race at Lake Olmstead Stadium on Sunday.
By Mike Adams

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Where you live

By Mike Adams

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Where you live

By Mike Adams
 
loading...
Search Augusta jobs
Top headlines
Augusta homicides up, but no cases recently
Although Augusta homicides are up compared with this time last year, police say a two-month absence of any is proof that some of their crime initiatives are paying off.