Michael Holahan

Stories by Michael Holahan

Articles from the Michael Holahan section archive

Friday, May 30, 2014

Where you live

By Michael Holahan

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Where you live

Aidan Chesser (left) and Charles Douglas enjoy a cool afternoon snack during summer camp at the Jewish Community Center in Evans on Thursday.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Where you live

Fredrick Dorsey, 11, (left) and Devon Cladwell, 14, (right) paint pictures during the Lucy Craft Laney Summer Camp at the Lucy Craft Laney Museum in Augusta. 
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Where you live

Soldiers steady flags from a heavy breeze during the Warrior Remembrance Ceremony at Fort Gordon.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, May 19, 2014

WHERE YOU LIVE

A squirrel scampers across a tee box at West Lake Country Club in Augusta.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Where you live

A man walks through the rain near the Publix on Washington Road in Augusta on Thursday.
By Michael Holahan

Seeking work at Sitel

Kenora Germany fills out a job application during a job fair at the Sitel call center in Augusta.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Where you live

Meredith Johnson takes advantage of the sunshine and warm temperatures with a walk along the Augusta Canal.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, May 12, 2014

Where you live

A cliff swallow perches upside down on its nest to feed its chick. Cliff swallows build gourd shaped nests that are made from mud pellets collected from the banks of streams and lakes.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, April 28, 2014

Where you live

Soldiers walk past a row of flagpoles along the track at Barton Field at Fort Gordon.
By Michael Holahan

Springtime splash

Julie Platt and her daughter Jaycie Felix, 2, enjoy some watery fun at the Citizens Park Sprayground.
By Michael Holahan

Friday, April 25, 2014

Where you live

A boat speeds through the glassy waters of the Savannah River.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Where you live

Golf spectators make their way along a hilltop during the Junior Invitational Golf Tournament at Sage Valley Golf Club in Graniteville.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Taking in the sights

Brenda and Donnie Arnold take a walk near Thurmond Dam in Clarks Hill, S.C. Today's forecast calls for sunny skies with a high of 80.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Where you live

David Harnish, with Ginnison Tree Specialists, rakes freshly cut foliage on Riverwalk Augusta.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Where you live

Jacob Allen, 12, (left) and Jackson Callaway, 11, prepare to race their solar-powered cars at Merriwether Middle School in North Augusta.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, March 31, 2014

Where you live

Hundreds of people gather at the combined Georgia Election Officials Association and Voter Registrars Association of Georgia annual meeting at the convention center in Augusta.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Cabela's grand opening today

The new Cabela's Outpost at the Village at Riverwatch will have its grand opening at 11 a.m. today.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Where you live

Cadets from North Augusta High School's Navy JROTC program salute during the annual inspection Pass-in-Review ceremony at the school. 
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Where you live

While playing with his 4-year-old-daughter (not shown), Levi Clayton climbs on the playground equipment at Evans Towne Center Park.
By Michael Holahan

Search Augusta jobs