Michael Holahan

Stories by Michael Holahan

Articles from the Michael Holahan section archive

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014

Basketball buddies

Cindy Blackstone (back) encourages Troy Young, 9, as he makes a basket during the Special Olympics Basketball Skills Competition at the Warren Road Community Center in Augusta. 
By Michael Holahan

Making a move

Georgia Regents University students Romain Ferreira (left) and Jason Bebill play a big game of chess.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2014

WHERE YOU LIVE

By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014

Veterans day celebrated

By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014

Where you live

Brett DeLoach carries his kayak over a bridge spanning the Augusta Canal.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

Where you live

The pumpkin patch at Marvin United Methodist Church, 4400 Wheeler Road, Martinez, is open 1-7 p.m. weekdays, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. Saturday and 1-6 p.m. Sunday.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014

Where you live

Children from Clearwater Elementary School march in the Character Parade at the school in Clearwater. The parade is designed to encourage children to read.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014

Hardie Davis reads to children

Augusta Mayor-elect Sen. Hardie Davis laughs as he reads a Pete The Cat book to children at Childcare Network daycare in Augusta on Thursday morning.
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

Where you live

By Michael Holahan

Tomatoes are go for launch

By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014

Where you live

By Michael Holahan

Monday, Oct. 6, 2014

Honoring breast cancer awareness

Breast cancer survivors and supporters released pink balloons at Moses Baptist Church. 
By Michael Holahan

Friday, Oct. 3, 2014

Where you live

As part of the Westobou Festival, the Georgia Regents University Orchestra performs works by Antonio Vivaldi and Johann Sebastian Bach at the Church of the Good Shepherd on Friday.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, Sept. 29, 2014

Science lesson 'sinks' in

By Michael Holahan

Monday, Sept. 22, 2014

Where you live

By Michael Holahan

Friday, Sept. 19, 2014

Where you live

Alex Santos, 5, walks by a mural at North Augusta Elementary School as he and other kindergartners march in the Teddy bear parade. The children spent the past week learning about bears and ...
By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

Where you live: Bird's eye view

A hawk peers down from a treetop near River Watch Parkway on Wednesday afternoon.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

Where you live: Steering clear

The Augusta Canal National Heritage Area Discovery Center at Enterprise Mill offers four Petersburg tours daily.
By Michael Holahan

Friday, Sept. 12, 2014

Where you live

A kayaker escorts a swimmer on the Savannah River in Augusta Friday morning. The River will be full of swimmers when the IRONMAN 70.3 gets underway in Augusta on Sept. 28.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, Sept. 8, 2014

Where you live

U.S. Army Public Affairs Officer Capt. Lindsay D. Roman waits among a line of flag poles to take pictures during a change of command ceremony at Fort Gordon.
By Michael Holahan
loading...
Search Augusta jobs