Michael Holahan

Stories by Michael Holahan

Articles from the Michael Holahan section archive

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Where you live

Children frolic in the water at the splash pad at Evans Towne Center Park Thursday afternoon.
By Michael Holahan

Thursday, May 7, 2015

National Day of Prayer

By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Career expo held at Fort Gordon

More than 50 companies participated in the Georgia Department of Labor and Fort Gordon's Army Career and Alumni Program's career expo.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Monday, April 20, 2015

Cloudy day at the canal

By Michael Holahan

Friday, April 17, 2015

Lapping up miles and smiles

By Michael Holahan

Monday, April 13, 2015

Where you live

Eliza Mitchell, 1, rides on the back of her mother, Sara Mitchell, at Evans Towne Center Park.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Where you live: Breakfast and James Brown

Members of the James Brown Academy of Musik Pupils play the music of James Brown at the Amerigroup breakfast meeting at the Augusta Marriott Convention Center
By Michael Holahan

Friday, March 27, 2015

Where you live

Mossy Creek Elementary School student Jordan Jennings, 9, (holding out hand) tries to touch a robotic snake during the school's Science Day on Friday morning in North Augusta.   
By Michael Holahan

Monday, March 23, 2015

Enjoying a day with family

Blake Watkins, 3, plays with his dad, Tim Watkins and great-grandmother, Ethel Mason, on a porch swing at Lake Olmstead.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

St. Patrick's Day on parade

By Michael Holahan

Monday, March 16, 2015

Trying out the track: BMX park opens

Bike riders try out the new Blanchard Woods BMX track in Evans during its soft opening. 
By Michael Holahan

Friday, March 13, 2015

Wreath honors immigrant

Members of the Ancient Order of Hibernians lay a wreath Friday afternoon at the Dennis Cahill memorial near the Butt Memorial Bridge.
By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Canines on the canal

Erika Bierbower takes her dogs Max (left) and Ruger for a walk near the Savannah Rapids on the Augusta Canal Tuesday morning.  
By Michael Holahan

Monday, March 9, 2015

Where you live: Pavilion picnic

By Michael Holahan

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Where you live: Crystal Trio in Augusta

The Russian musical group Crystal Trio plays classical works on glass instruments, including the glass harp and verrophone.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, March 2, 2015

Reading across Augusta

By Michael Holahan

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015

Where you live: Blending nutrition, exercise

Willie Stroman starts pedaling the bicycle-powered blender to make a fruit smoothie during the Heart Healthy Fun Fair sponsored by Molina Healthcare.
By Michael Holahan

Monday, Feb. 23, 2015

loading...
Top headlines

Ga. nursing home groups taps leader

ATLANTA -- The state's powerful nursing home association has named a Florida industry leader as its new president and CEO.
Search Augusta jobs