Stories by Michael Atwood

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Letter: Know facts on Iran deal

Is any deal that allows Iran to keep any enrichment facilities whatsoever a good deal?
By Michael Atwood

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Letter: Set sane speed limit laws

Isn't passing reasonable and sane laws a simple thing?
By Michael Atwood

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Letter: Leaders blind to dangers

This president is head-set to allow Iran, the single largest terrorist state in the world, to have nuclear weapons within the next 10 years.
By Michael Atwood

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Letter: Think small to cut big

Then they can say budget cuts actually are the reason for service losses to those most in need of the services.
By Michael Atwood

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2015

Letter: Phones impair drivers

While it's the same as driving drunk, use of cell phones while driving is considered a "right" by many and has become a national epidemic.
By Michael Atwood

Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014

Letter: Making Christmas Christian

It's our holiday, folks. Don't let other people take it away from us.
By Michael Atwood

Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014

Letter: Don't tote furry pets around food

I love dogs. But I would never have taken any of my pets into a store with me.
By Michael Atwood

Monday, Sept. 15, 2014

Letter: Ignoring God grows hatred

Is this what happens to us as a society when we allow the courts to take God from us?
By Michael Atwood

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Letter: Don't spend on illegals

There's something wrong with this picture and the odor that comes along with it.
By Michael Atwood

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Letter: Obama is rich hypocrite

Are you a Christian? Does your church suggest you support President Obama and the Democratic Party?
By Michael Atwood

Friday, July 12, 2013

Letter: Mortality story incomplete

Has it been taken into account that since Augusta has such a huge medical community, we get more mothers coming here with dangerous childbirths for the best care?
By Michael Atwood
Search Augusta jobs