Stories by Larry Petersen

Monday, Feb. 22, 2010

Ex- Air Force officer wants to challenge Barrow

SAVANNAH -- A retired Air Force officer, investment adviser and banker from Savannah is seeking the 12th Congressional District seat.
By Larry Petersen

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2010

Saturday, Oct. 17, 2009

In fight over health care reform, Barrow gets the industry's bucks

Health care industry sending donations to congressman's campaign.
By Larry Petersen

Thursday, Sept. 3, 2009

Friday, Aug 28, 2009

Monday, Aug 10, 2009

Thursday, Aug 6, 2009

Saturday, July 25, 2009

Monday, April 20, 2009

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

n/a

Top headlines

Property tax jump OK'd

Augusta commissioners broke a seven-year trend Wednesday and agreed 7-0 to raise property taxes by 1.75 mills to cover a deficit and provide employees a small bonus.
Search Augusta jobs