Stories by Jackie Ricciardi

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Where you live

Joey Baldwin and other North Augusta High School Advanced Placement Language and Composition students perform a scene from William Shakespeare's Hamlet.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, March 23, 2012

Students learn about germs

Jona Ogden, of the Centers for Disease Control, gave a presentation at Rollins Elementary School on Friday about preventing the spread of germs.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, March 16, 2012

Ceremony held at Cahill memorial

A group gathered at the Dennis Cahill memorial marker to pay respects to Cahill, an Irish immigrant who tried to save 9-year-old Dallas Kitchens from drowning in the Augusta Canal in 1902.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, March 9, 2012

Parade of characters

Jennifer Sanders' Hammond Hill Elementary School pupils participated Friday in the annual character parade where pupils dress up as their favorite book characters.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, March 8, 2012

On a mission

Danielle Truan, the mission delivery manager for the American Cancer Society's Augusta office, speaks about recruiting participants for a cancer prevention study at the Kroc Center on Wednesday.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2012

Buffalo soldiers on the move

By Jackie Ricciardi

Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2012

School holds severe weather drill

Tutt Middle School pupils participated in a severe weather drill on Wednesday morning.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, Jan. 20, 2012

A dog by any other name

By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011

Where you live

By Jackie Ricciardi

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2011

Banking on learning

Capital City Bank formed a partnership with Immaculate Conception to teach pupils about banking.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, Sept. 30, 2011

Mayor joins Rockin Readers

Mayor Deke Copenhaver read to Copeland Elementary School kindergarten students on Friday as part of the school's Rockin' Reader program.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Monday, Sept. 12, 2011

Paying tribute at ASU

Augusta State University hosted a Remembrance Ceremony for the 10th anniversary of 9/11.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Monday, Aug 8, 2011

A new place to land

Construction is under way on the runway at Augusta Regional Airport. The asphalt landing area is being replaced by concrete.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011

Talking about the Tuskegee Airmen

Alfonzo Jackson, of the local chapter of Tuskegee Airmen Inc., speaks at Diamond Lakes Library.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Stories in the garden

Augusta children's librarian Eileen McCoy reads to kids during storytime at Pendleton King Park.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Friday, June 10, 2011

Where you live

Bob Defebbo appraises jewelry at the Treasure Hunters Roadshow in Augusta. The event continues today.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Helicopter moved from Fort Discovery

Augusta Crane & Rigging moved a Vietnam-era helicopter from the Fort Discovery site to a new location in front of Dwight D. Eisenhower Army Medical Center Thursday.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Ready to help

Katie Atkinson (left) and Debra McKenzie make sure the Salvation Army's canteen is stocked.
By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Raising the roof

By Jackie Ricciardi

Thursday, March 10, 2011

The play's the thing

Emily Kohlcacher and her three children, Brandon, Lilah and Ethan, play a game of London Bridge Is Falling Down with Miles Dickson at Creighton Park in North Augusta.
By Jackie Ricciardi
n/a

Top headlines

Monitor reports worsening Vogtle delays

Scheduling delays for two nuclear reactors under construction at Plant Vogtle are worsening, according to a report from a state-hired construction monitor.
Search Augusta jobs